Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I made these muffins about 30 minutes before I had to leave for work-they were mixed and baked-and I made it to work in time! This is as easy as it gets. I had a hankering for something pumpkin and this fit the bill. I did as others suggested and mixed all the ingredients in a large Ziploc bag. I snipped one corner and filled my muffin pan easily. No clean up-no mess! Very moist, mild pumpkin flavor. Grated fresh nutmeg set these off for me. Yummy! Not light and airy like a cupcake, more like a muffin-for those concerned about using cake mix. I got my pumpkin and cake mix from Aldi. For about $2 I have enough muffins for at least 4 days breakfast and snack! Not bad! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe this evening. I was looking for a way to use up some canned pumpkin I had in my pantry. I did not have baking soda on hand, so it eliminated most of my options. When I saw this recipe I was so excited. I read review after review positively raving about this recipe. I have to admit I was skeptical because of the ingredients, but I had them on hand, so why not try it. Ugh, I feel so bad. I have never written a poor recipe review :( I wanted to like these I really did! I followed the recipe to a T. Really though how could you mess this up, it's so unbelievably simple. I kept adding more and more cooking time, because the mushy almost raw texture was something I could not palate. No matter how much cooking time I added it was just an awful texture. I don't mind dense baked goods. Using whole wheat and healthier ingredients can yield very dense breads, cookies, etc. That was not the case here. Just EXTREMELY mushy? I can't even describe it. My family of five tried them and did not come back for more. Will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
These were delicious! I added a small chunk of cream cheese on the top before baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
So easy to make and delicious! I made two times, once with a spice cake mix, and once with yellow. I liked the spice one better personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Awesome way to use up leftover cans of pumpkin. The batter does come out a little thick, so using a pastry bag to get it into the muffin cups would be handy. You could actually make this even easier believe it or not by using two teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice instead of three separate spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I had a butter yellow cake mix so I used that for this recipe. These pumpkin muffins are YUMMY, MOIST, everything I was looking for this morning! When I baked them I baked half with brown sugar sprinkled on top (as another rater suggested) which added just a bit of a crunch on top. Either way you bake these delcious EASY PUMPKIN MUFFINS; they are YUMMY! Try them, you will not be disappointed!!! This recipe is definitely a keeper!!! Thank you Cindy Costa for sharing : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Love this recipe! I've made it probably 4or 5 times now using various suggestions by other reviewers. The best version I made is to use the suggestion of one reviewer to use spice cake mix, rather than yellow cake mix and add in the spices yourself. It was delicious! I also always add chocolate chips because my kids wouldn't eat it otherwise. I am also able to "hide" some wheat germ and flax seed and the kids have no idea. Making this with a chocolate cake mix is also wonderful but I think the spice cake mix is the best! So easy and semi nutritious with the fiber from the pumpkin. My kids take this as a snack to school all of the time. Freezes really well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These were quite good and so quick and easy! The texture was great, light and airy but more dense than a cupcake. As per the instructions, I just mixed the pumpkin (2 cups), spices and dry cake mix. The batter was thick but easily scooped with a spoon. I sprinkled with brown sugar before baking and ate them with butter. We all enjoyed them but I will cut back on the nutmeg and cloves next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Turned out great! added 1 egg,lightly toasted and roughly chopped walnut and raisin. It was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I make these often, by often I mean at least twice a wee when pumpkin is available. when it's not I have used drained, mashed canned sweet potatoes. really works just the same, ( think pumpkin pie or sweet potato pie) my personal favorite this month is caramel flavor cake mix. for an extra treat and a few more calories I split in half like a layer cake and put a tablespoon or so of a pre made Philadelphia cheese cake filling. oh, and if the uneven top bothers you as it does me, I use my cookie scooper to fill the muffin cups then dappen my finger tips with cold water, (damp not wet) and tat the tops . does not need eggs, water, oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States