Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I used spice cake mix and raisins. This is the best recipe EVER!! My kids will not stop eating them! I will add grated carrot next time. If you use spice cake, do not add any nutmeg or cinnamon. I made several batches, and for me, they are perfectly done at 27 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
So moist and flavorful! I have added cinnamon chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I followed this recipe to the "t" . Not good. Dry, dry, dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I was a little leery - but these were excellent. I used white cake mix, 1/4 cup vegetable oil, 1 egg, 1+ tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp ground clove, 1/4 tsp ginger, and 2 tsp vanilla. It made 12 large muffins and cooked for 23 mins at 350. I would definitely make these again. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Not well received here, too sweet and cupcake like, I guess we like our muffins more "hearty". I can see why some said "non-muffin" lovers liked these. And the pumpkin was too light a flavor, we love pumpkin, but could barely taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
best pumpkin muffin ever! I was looking for somehting similar to dunkin dounts pumpkin muffins and those were very similar.. full of pumpkin flavor... I used spice cake mix and they turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This recipe can be made VERY easy, using only 3 ingredients: 1 Yellow cake mix, 1 can of pumpkin puree, and 1 bag of Hershey's cinnamon chips. Stir together (stiff batter) put in lined muffin pan, Bake 350 degrees about 20-25 min. Very moist and freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made these exactly as written. I was worried these would be a dry/terrible waste of ingredients, boy I was so wrong. These were great right out of the oven with a little butter. Will be making again for sure. I get 17 good sized muffins in 1 batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I found this recipe but didn't have a yellow cake mix BUT did have a chocolate cake mix. I decided to experiment and used that! I still added the cinnamon and added some dark chocolate chips. I thought they were very good (very moist and chocolatey) My daughter liked them but my son (17) knew there was pumpkin in them and decided he didn't like them. (I don't think you could even tell that there was pumpkin in them!!!) LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
i lack confidence when i cook and love this site because of everyones advise and opinions. my father-in-law is a retired baker and is very critical, but honest. he is 88 years old and needed something to welcome home neighbors thanksgiving day. i made this recipe and read reviews and added 1/3 cup of unsweetened apple sauce and topped it with another suggestion of brown sugar, flour and butter. he can't stop talking about it! i made 2 breads from the recipe - one for him and one for the neighbors. walking out the door today he said "you can make me one of those breads any time." now i have to make one for myself to try!!!!!! and to boot.....it's weight watcher friendly. this recipe was discussed at last weeks meeting. can't wait to make it again and thank you for all the reviews, giving me the confidence to bake for mr. critical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States