Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Super easy and delicious! I absolutely LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Mmmmmm these turned out yummy, I was a little skeptical at first but once I ate one it was tasty. They were so moist and so easy to make I made a second batch with extra pumpkin pie spice, walnuts, and craisans. Made these for the morning and they taste even better reheated the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GothicSpice86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
The reviews I read were good but I really wish I had read some of the negative reviews too. The batter was quick to put together, but it was very stiff and it was very difficult to get it into the muffin pan without making a mess. These muffins definitely do not look like the picture ... but I guess I should have read more reviews before making this recipe since there appears to be some tricks to getting these muffins to look more like a normal muffin and not like some strange spikey cup cakes. I lot of people didn't like the texture but I didn't mind that so much because they were very moist .. more like a cupcake then a muffin. They were just way to bland .. the muffins have the texture of a cupcake without being sweet .... which is just weird. I love pumpkin and yellow cake mix, but together (even with the spices) these muffins just don't have much taste. I would have given these 1 star but the recipe was realy quick and easy and I think with some tweaking the muffins could be better especially with some of the suggestions made by other reviewers ... I think I can salvage the remaining muffins by adding either cream cheese frosting or a glaze, but don't think I'll be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Yagel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladylee
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Made these and loved them. I used freshly grated pumpkin & extra 1/2 tsp nutmeg. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
We used a white cake mix, 1 can pumpkin, 1 tsp. of Pumpkin Spice and 1/2 tsp. of Cinnamon. Baked at 350 for 20 minutes in glass 9X12. Just used what we had on hand and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Ulm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Considering the simplicity of this recipe, it is awesome! I used a spice cake mix instead of measuring in my own spices. I made it with my preschool kiddos, and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I just pulled these gorgeous little delights out of the oven. Super easy recipe to make. BE BRAVE and follow the recipe and not be tempted to follow the cake mix directions. These muffins are dense in a "substantial" way, and extremely moist. Amazing! I used fresh sweet potato puree that I had on hand from another recipe. I also left them in the oven for an additional 10 minutes...my choice...not because they needed to cook longer. I prefer the tops to be a bit more golden. I used an Immaculate Baking Company yellow cake mix. I plan to have my nephew try this recipe during one of our baking classes together. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilton, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I am a new cook , and made these to the T . Super easy even for me , and everyone loved them . Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
The kids make them with chocolate cake mix and chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
The spices and pumpkin were good. The texture is gluey and nasty. They have no muffin or cake texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States