Easy Pumpkin Cream Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Made this for a bake off and won 1st place. I did add pumpkin (about 1/2 a cup to the cream cheese mixture) and a little pumpkin pie spice. I also left the cool whip as a separate layer (just to make it look prettier.) Really good and really easy. P.S. the cake is delicious by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Schneidewind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ida, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is a great dessert for a Fall potluck. Very easy. I didn't have a trifle bowl so I used a rectangle plastic containter and layered it in two layers. Worked great because you could actually cut it into serving size pieces. The pumpkin spice cake is very good. It turned out light and moist. It's worth making by itself and topping with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe! Unfortunately, I couldn't get everything in the ingredient list, so I had to do some substitutions. First, I couldn't get cheesecake flavour instant pudding, so I changed it up for a block of softened cream cheese, some milk, some sugar (to taste) and some of my leftover canned pumpkin, all whipped together with a hand blender. It was delicious!! I also couldn't get toffee pieces, so I crushed up some Skor bars instead. I also added some drizzled caramel ice cream topping in the pecan/toffee layers (I think someone here suggested this.) On the top it looked very pretty. One point: the doctored-up cake in this recipe is DELICIOUS. I had some leftover that didn't make it into the trifle, and it's wonderful all on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this recipe for a "fall" party and it was the dessert to be had by everyone. Honestly so simple easy and so tasty. Thank you so much for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was a huge hit. We have family memebers who do not like cream cheese so I just substitued whipped topping. Bowl was empty at the end of the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I served this at a Thanksgiving party two years ago, and everyone wanted the recipe. This year the hostess made it because it was the most popular dessert the first time. :) She added her home made toffee crumbles and it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
made this for thanksgiving this past year. got very nice compliments on it from family. i did not use the cheesecake pudding. used vanilla as other reviewers suggested. nice alternative to "traditional" pies at thanksgiving. once again, this was a hit. i only use 2 eggs in the cake since i'm going to crumble it up. this year i added the remaining pumpkin to the pudding/cool whip mixture & it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very good! A little too rich. I used the advice of others and added carmel ice cream topping to it and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina.Jolly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I think I might try to add some cream cheese to the pudding mix next time because I like cream cheese. But it was well liked at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving. The only adaptation I did was the add a little swirl of caramel on top, and to make the pudding and whipped cream layers seperate. Everyone loved it - I had to leave the leftovers there for my brother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States