Easy Pumpkin Cream Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I served this at a Thanksgiving party two years ago, and everyone wanted the recipe. This year the hostess made it because it was the most popular dessert the first time. :) She added her home made toffee crumbles and it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
made this for thanksgiving this past year. got very nice compliments on it from family. i did not use the cheesecake pudding. used vanilla as other reviewers suggested. nice alternative to "traditional" pies at thanksgiving. once again, this was a hit. i only use 2 eggs in the cake since i'm going to crumble it up. this year i added the remaining pumpkin to the pudding/cool whip mixture & it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very good! A little too rich. I used the advice of others and added carmel ice cream topping to it and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina.Jolly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I think I might try to add some cream cheese to the pudding mix next time because I like cream cheese. But it was well liked at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving. The only adaptation I did was the add a little swirl of caramel on top, and to make the pudding and whipped cream layers seperate. Everyone loved it - I had to leave the leftovers there for my brother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This recipe was easy but I personally didn't think it tasted all that great. I am a pumkin fan but felt like it was too much pumkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley, Utah, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
So easy and very yummy! I did forget to add the pumpkin spice but it still came out good. I did not have a trifle bowl so I just used a regular glass bowl. I still had some to make another bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Room For Dessert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was by far the best desert i have gotten from this site. i did add cream cheese to the pudding mixture. thank you for sharing the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is a winner. Based on comments from others, I made minor changes. First, I left out the nuts since I never know who is allergic or doesn't care for them in food. I was extra generous with the toffee bits. Second, I kept the whipped topping separate from the pudding for an extra layer. Finally, I added about 1/2 can of pumpkin filling to the pudding mixture for extra color and to use the entire can in the recipe. Very pretty and delicious addition to the holiday pies on our buffet. Many compliments on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I personally didn't eat this. I made it to bring to a dinner party. It did get high raves. Everyone seemed to love it. My family said is was awesome. I used carrot cake mix instead of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States