Easy Pumpkin Cream Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was awesome! Use caramel inbetween the layers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very tasty!! We made this for 60 people & served it in halloween martini glasses...it went over great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made this for the first time this Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I didn't read the directions before and just went ahead and baked a spice cake not realizing I was supposed to add additional ingredients to it. So, I mixed pumpkin, vanilla pudding, 1/2 c. milk, vanilla, and nutmeg. I then mixed together cheesecake pudding, milk, and whipped topping. Put a layer of "chunked" up cake, layer of pumpkin, layer of whipped topping, and repeated. To my surprise it came out wonderful.....out of ALL the desserts we had, this was the one gone first. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
i made this dessert for thanksgiving and it was OK. I thought I would not make this again. We ate it again the next day and it was great. Some people wrote in and said it was better the next day and it is certainly true. Not so good the first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was excellent. Easy and so yummy. Presented well too. I may make the cake by itself some time just because it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by butterflymomma
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Followed this recipe just as written except for subbing one box of pumpkin spice pudding. I found that I only needed to bake my cake for 35 minutes and it was nice and moist. I also found that 4 Skor bars equal a perfect cup crushed for the toffee bits. I also made homemade whipped cream to put on top of the trifle as 1 container of Cool Whip wasn't enough for me. =) This is delicious!!! Make it the day before to let the flavors meld together...it is absolutely fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Very delicious! I did not alter the recipe at all and my company loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this for a Thanksgiving get -together. It was excellent but we all agreed that we would double the cream in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
perfect as is! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I have been making various trifles for years and am so excited to have a new yummy trifle recipe which is a party hit. I have found the trick to a trifle is to always work from the outside-in of the bowl. Keep each individual ingredient evenly distributed. Make it look pretty and it looks more scrumptous. Here are the changes I made to this recipe. -crumbled the cake. -Kept the cheesecake pudding, cool whip separate layers. -Made a toffee layer over the cool whip so used 2 cups toffee bits. Serve with a great cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook Kerri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States