Easy Pumpkin Cream Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This is delicious! I made it for a Thanksgiving dinner because it's great for big groups! I got so many compliments and at least 2 people that wanted the recipe breakdown on the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made a double batch, one for 2 different gatherings around Thanksgiving, everyone loved it. I did add a little cream cheese to the pudding & omitted the toffee & walnuts. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alegria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made this for last Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I didn't add as much of the toffee and nuts the recipe called for because I didn't want for it to be crunchy, but I will include it all next time because after it sat in the fridge all night the toffee softened and there was no crunch at all, it just added to the taste. In fact, the whole thing tasted much, much better after it sat over night than the day I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Royall
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
If you don't treat your family and friends to this wonderful dessert treat you are a cruel person!! I took this to a Christmas potluck last night and it went over big! It got many Oooo's and Aaaahs when I walked into the party with this one!! Only person not happy was my lady friend. She wanted some to be left over so she could take it home!! lol! Made it very close to the recipe. I put a cup of pumpkin puree in the cake batter, and I folded some into the pudding/cream mixture for a little color and added flavor. I ran out of the toasted pecan after the 2nd layer, so I topped the cool whip miniature chocolate chips and more of the toffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Amazing dessert. Was a big hit. Followed the recipe exactly. Might try again with banana pudding instead of cheesecake pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made it just as described and it was amazing! It does taste better the second day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was such an easy dessert and everyone loved it! Someone commented that it tasted like a pumpkin roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
so good and even better the next day. didnt use the nuts and just put the toffee on each layer. already wishing i had the stuff to make another one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This recipe was a hit at work. everyone wanted the recipe. i used crushed up skors bars for topping and followed the directions as listed. next time i think i will add some pumpkin to the cheese cake pudding as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina bane
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. I could not find "cheesecake flavoured pudding" so I took some of the other reviewers suggestions and used butterscotch pudding with a pkg of cream cheese. I layered the whipped topping on it's own and used crushed up skor chocolate bars for the toffee. I also drizzled smuckers caramel sauce on top of the cake and drizzled it on the top of the trifle with pecans and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States