Easy Pumpkin Cream Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this for Christmas dinner just as written. It was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
WOW is the only word to describe this. I was a little confused by one reviewer that said the pumpkin should be in the filling, but I decided to try it first as it was written and EVERYONE wanted the recipe. I will be making this again and again as it is easy and DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Just ok. The cream cheese pudding and whip cream mixture is way too thick. Next time I'll try adding more milk. Cake was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Excellend recipe! Making it again this year as it was a huge hit amoung family and co-workers. Some ingredients (pumpkin puree) may be hard to find, so try specilaty stores like Whole foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Big hit at my Bible study - I could not find English toffee bits that did not have a chocolate coating, so I crushed up a bag (30 pieces) of Werther's Original hard candies, which yielded exactly 1 cup. This cake really is delicious all on it's own - would be good with a simple cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy B!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This is delicious! I made it for a Thanksgiving dinner because it's great for big groups! I got so many compliments and at least 2 people that wanted the recipe breakdown on the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made a double batch, one for 2 different gatherings around Thanksgiving, everyone loved it. I did add a little cream cheese to the pudding & omitted the toffee & walnuts. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alegria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made this for last Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I didn't add as much of the toffee and nuts the recipe called for because I didn't want for it to be crunchy, but I will include it all next time because after it sat in the fridge all night the toffee softened and there was no crunch at all, it just added to the taste. In fact, the whole thing tasted much, much better after it sat over night than the day I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Royall
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
If you don't treat your family and friends to this wonderful dessert treat you are a cruel person!! I took this to a Christmas potluck last night and it went over big! It got many Oooo's and Aaaahs when I walked into the party with this one!! Only person not happy was my lady friend. She wanted some to be left over so she could take it home!! lol! Made it very close to the recipe. I put a cup of pumpkin puree in the cake batter, and I folded some into the pudding/cream mixture for a little color and added flavor. I ran out of the toasted pecan after the 2nd layer, so I topped the cool whip miniature chocolate chips and more of the toffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Amazing dessert. Was a big hit. Followed the recipe exactly. Might try again with banana pudding instead of cheesecake pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States