Easy Pumpkin Cream Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Every one absolutely loved this desert! Followed the recipe to a T, made no changes. Was a bit worried that it would be too sweet but it's perfect! Looked gorgeous in my trifle bowl also. Will definitely make this again. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
After a uneatable "healthy" ginger pie I made for a family holiday gathering last year I redeemed myself big time with this dish. All ages loved it! I did at 8oz cream cheese to the whip topping layer. This time, I'm going to bake the cake in two round pans and rather than cutting it in squares as the recipe calls for, I'm going to do a round cake layer, then cream layer then toffee bits and so on. This will look be more of a layered cake and cut in slices. I think it will be very pretty. I will post photos and review on how it turns out... bottom line is this is a winner I will be making every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
We really liked parts of this recipe. The spice cake is very good, also loved the addition of the toasted pecans and toffee bits to the trifle. What we didn't like was the artificial taste of the cheesecake pudding layer, and the consistency was kind of strange too - ours had the consistency of unbaked dough. I made a layer of just the cake with the whipped cream, nuts, toffee, and drizzled caramel, and everyone really liked that part, so next time I would just leave out the pudding part entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
made this using a gingerbread mix,just following the directions on the box to make the cake part. Also drizzled the cake layer with butterscotch/caramel topping to add a little more decadence...I used Jello pumpkin spice pudding mix instead of the vanilla and did not add the oil, eggs, pumpkin puree. Was pretty and seasonal and everyone liked it alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I have tried this recipe, the cake is amazing, moist and full of yumminess! But as others have noted there is not enough creamy topping. After reading the review that states "the recipe is incorrect,the pumpkin should be added to the pudding, not to the cake", I will try it again and use the new directions. I think I may even put pumpkin in the cake AND in the pudding topping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this for Christmas dinner just as written. It was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
WOW is the only word to describe this. I was a little confused by one reviewer that said the pumpkin should be in the filling, but I decided to try it first as it was written and EVERYONE wanted the recipe. I will be making this again and again as it is easy and DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Just ok. The cream cheese pudding and whip cream mixture is way too thick. Next time I'll try adding more milk. Cake was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Excellend recipe! Making it again this year as it was a huge hit amoung family and co-workers. Some ingredients (pumpkin puree) may be hard to find, so try specilaty stores like Whole foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Big hit at my Bible study - I could not find English toffee bits that did not have a chocolate coating, so I crushed up a bag (30 pieces) of Werther's Original hard candies, which yielded exactly 1 cup. This cake really is delicious all on it's own - would be good with a simple cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy B!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States