Easy Pumpkin Cream Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I did not make this exact recipe, but the one with butterscotch pudding and gingerbread cake from quickcooking.com. Oh my god! It was the best new recipe I made at Thanksgiving! There was another Pumpkin trifle, like this one, that I will try, too. I'm sure this one is just as delicious! I wanted to lick the bowl clean and didn't want to give up leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulike26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
It was absolutley wonderful and I won 1st place at my office dessert contest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KERIS1172
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
My Husband and I made this for Christmas Eve desert; easy to make and very good. If we were to make this again, we would go easy on the nuts and add some type of caramel/butterscotch sauce after the cake layer. Made the day before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Yummy!!! Great fall dessert! The only addition I made was to drizzle caramel (Smuckers ice cream topping) over the pecan/toffee bit layer! Thank you for a hit dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I made this for a group of friends and it went over really well. Lots of compliments and questions about what was in it. I added 8oz. cream cheese that I had blended with 1/2 c. sugar, to the pudding mix. I don't know if the extra effort was worth it, but either way this is a great recipe for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
The PERFECT fall dessert! This is SO delicious! I just made it for a gathering of friends, then my husband took it to his fall work party, RAVE reviews both times!! It's the perfect combination of pumpkin and creaminess! I added a pkg. of cream cheese to the cheesecake pudding and cool whip, otherwise, followed exactly. Will DEFINITELY make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy for 7!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Royse City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Oh my goodness!! I loved this dessert. I made one for the house, a little different than the recipe, and one for work. Everyone loved it!! I think I can gain a few pounds from this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichols
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is FABULOUS!! I have made it for two parties so far and everyone loved it! I did not use toffee but used walnuts and pecans and caramel instead--very good. I also did not mix the whipped cream and pudding together so I could have three layers instead of two. It is a great trifle recipe for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smith1048

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
One of my friends made this recipe for our all girl Thankgsving day gathering.. this was WONDERFUL!!! I am definately going to make this one for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memoriaha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This was quick and easy to do. I cheated and used a pumpkin bundt cake mix and I don't think it was as good as probably making the cake itself. I also don't like the fake flavor of cheesecake pudding so I used vanilla and folded in whipped cream cheese. Definitely make ahead to let the flavors "marinate".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States