Easy Pumpkin Cream Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made this dessert for Thanksgiving this year and it was yummy. I made it according to the directions, but added a layer of pumpkin spice pudding. So I layered the cake, pumpkin spice pudding, then the cream cheese layer. It made for a gorgeous presentation and I think that pumpkin layer is what the recipe was missing. Everyone loved this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
FANTASTIC! made a few changes based on some reviews though...i also put caramel on top of the cake. also mixed a tiny bit of pumpkin in with the cheesecake pudding to give it a little color since i added a 3rd layer of plain cool whip. fantastic!!! one more change i made was i made the cake in 2 round pans so i could just lay the layers in instead of cubing the cake, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThursdayRecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I broke a diet for this one after a small taste... YUMMMMMMMMM! I did the cream cheese in the cream filling, and I used a carrot cake instead of a spice cake because that's what I had in my pantry. It was sooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This was quick and easy to do. I cheated and used a pumpkin bundt cake mix and I don't think it was as good as probably making the cake itself. I also don't like the fake flavor of cheesecake pudding so I used vanilla and folded in whipped cream cheese. Definitely make ahead to let the flavors "marinate".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
One of my friends made this recipe for our all girl Thankgsving day gathering.. this was WONDERFUL!!! I am definately going to make this one for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memoriaha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is FABULOUS!! I have made it for two parties so far and everyone loved it! I did not use toffee but used walnuts and pecans and caramel instead--very good. I also did not mix the whipped cream and pudding together so I could have three layers instead of two. It is a great trifle recipe for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smith1048

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Oh my goodness!! I loved this dessert. I made one for the house, a little different than the recipe, and one for work. Everyone loved it!! I think I can gain a few pounds from this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichols
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
The PERFECT fall dessert! This is SO delicious! I just made it for a gathering of friends, then my husband took it to his fall work party, RAVE reviews both times!! It's the perfect combination of pumpkin and creaminess! I added a pkg. of cream cheese to the cheesecake pudding and cool whip, otherwise, followed exactly. Will DEFINITELY make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy for 7!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Royse City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I made this for a group of friends and it went over really well. Lots of compliments and questions about what was in it. I added 8oz. cream cheese that I had blended with 1/2 c. sugar, to the pudding mix. I don't know if the extra effort was worth it, but either way this is a great recipe for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Yummy!!! Great fall dessert! The only addition I made was to drizzle caramel (Smuckers ice cream topping) over the pecan/toffee bit layer! Thank you for a hit dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States