Easy Pumpkin Cream Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This recipe was easy but I personally didn't think it tasted all that great. I am a pumkin fan but felt like it was too much pumkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley, Utah, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
So easy and very yummy! I did forget to add the pumpkin spice but it still came out good. I did not have a trifle bowl so I just used a regular glass bowl. I still had some to make another bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Room For Dessert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was by far the best desert i have gotten from this site. i did add cream cheese to the pudding mixture. thank you for sharing the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is a winner. Based on comments from others, I made minor changes. First, I left out the nuts since I never know who is allergic or doesn't care for them in food. I was extra generous with the toffee bits. Second, I kept the whipped topping separate from the pudding for an extra layer. Finally, I added about 1/2 can of pumpkin filling to the pudding mixture for extra color and to use the entire can in the recipe. Very pretty and delicious addition to the holiday pies on our buffet. Many compliments on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I personally didn't eat this. I made it to bring to a dinner party. It did get high raves. Everyone seemed to love it. My family said is was awesome. I used carrot cake mix instead of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Delicious and easy. Followed the directions exactly, except that I used all the pudding/whip cream mix in between the layers then topped it with plan whipped cream. Shared the recipe with my tennis team who gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I can't really rate this accurate because I changed it up a bit by adding ginger bread for the cake component and it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Made this for a dinner at my parents' house with some old family friends and everyone LOVED it. There were several other desserts, but everyone passed them up once they tried this trifle. If you're not a big nut fan, I'd suggest just putting them on the top. I love pecans, but my little sis isn't a fan and picked them out of hers. Great, great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Mmm so good! One of the best things I've ever made. I combined this recipe with another one I found on the Taste of Home website. I used this cake recipe exactly. Then I made and mixed together a package of butterscotch pudding and cheesecake pudding (vanilla pudding would be tasty too). I added a layer of cool whip and then crushed up gingersnaps. Repeat the layers and you've just made heaven in a trifle dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
A little too soggy for our tastes... there were lots of othe recipes at the Thanksgiving day table that got eaten up way faster than this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Lee Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States