Easy Pumpkin Cream Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by butterflymomma
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Followed this recipe just as written except for subbing one box of pumpkin spice pudding. I found that I only needed to bake my cake for 35 minutes and it was nice and moist. I also found that 4 Skor bars equal a perfect cup crushed for the toffee bits. I also made homemade whipped cream to put on top of the trifle as 1 container of Cool Whip wasn't enough for me. =) This is delicious!!! Make it the day before to let the flavors meld together...it is absolutely fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Very delicious! I did not alter the recipe at all and my company loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this for a Thanksgiving get -together. It was excellent but we all agreed that we would double the cream in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
perfect as is! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I have been making various trifles for years and am so excited to have a new yummy trifle recipe which is a party hit. I have found the trick to a trifle is to always work from the outside-in of the bowl. Keep each individual ingredient evenly distributed. Make it look pretty and it looks more scrumptous. Here are the changes I made to this recipe. -crumbled the cake. -Kept the cheesecake pudding, cool whip separate layers. -Made a toffee layer over the cool whip so used 2 cups toffee bits. Serve with a great cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook Kerri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Made this for a bake off and won 1st place. I did add pumpkin (about 1/2 a cup to the cream cheese mixture) and a little pumpkin pie spice. I also left the cool whip as a separate layer (just to make it look prettier.) Really good and really easy. P.S. the cake is delicious by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Schneidewind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ida, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is a great dessert for a Fall potluck. Very easy. I didn't have a trifle bowl so I used a rectangle plastic containter and layered it in two layers. Worked great because you could actually cut it into serving size pieces. The pumpkin spice cake is very good. It turned out light and moist. It's worth making by itself and topping with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe! Unfortunately, I couldn't get everything in the ingredient list, so I had to do some substitutions. First, I couldn't get cheesecake flavour instant pudding, so I changed it up for a block of softened cream cheese, some milk, some sugar (to taste) and some of my leftover canned pumpkin, all whipped together with a hand blender. It was delicious!! I also couldn't get toffee pieces, so I crushed up some Skor bars instead. I also added some drizzled caramel ice cream topping in the pecan/toffee layers (I think someone here suggested this.) On the top it looked very pretty. One point: the doctored-up cake in this recipe is DELICIOUS. I had some leftover that didn't make it into the trifle, and it's wonderful all on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this recipe for a "fall" party and it was the dessert to be had by everyone. Honestly so simple easy and so tasty. Thank you so much for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was a huge hit. We have family memebers who do not like cream cheese so I just substitued whipped topping. Bowl was empty at the end of the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States