Easy Pumpkin Cream Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made it just as described and it was amazing! It does taste better the second day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was such an easy dessert and everyone loved it! Someone commented that it tasted like a pumpkin roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
so good and even better the next day. didnt use the nuts and just put the toffee on each layer. already wishing i had the stuff to make another one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This recipe was a hit at work. everyone wanted the recipe. i used crushed up skors bars for topping and followed the directions as listed. next time i think i will add some pumpkin to the cheese cake pudding as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina bane
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. I could not find "cheesecake flavoured pudding" so I took some of the other reviewers suggestions and used butterscotch pudding with a pkg of cream cheese. I layered the whipped topping on it's own and used crushed up skor chocolate bars for the toffee. I also drizzled smuckers caramel sauce on top of the cake and drizzled it on the top of the trifle with pecans and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Loved this recipe - could not find cheesecake pudding where I live, so I used vanilla pudding, butterscotch pudding, 1/2 block of creamcheese and 1 cup of pumpkin instead. I also did not add the whip cream so I would have three layers. I did a trial and it was a huge hit at my childs school. I will now use this recipe for Thanksgiving. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Made this many times for holiday get-togethers in the fall- always a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is amazing!! Ive made it the past two Christmases and went back online to find the recipe again just now. Definitely would recommend for any holiday treat or any occassion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This turned out way better than it sounded. I made some pumpkin muffins I didn't care for that much. I was heading to a football party so I thought I would try to salvage the muffins and turn them into something else. I found this recipe. There was none left by the end of the game. I did follow the advice of others. I had 3 layers including a cream cheese and cool whip mix, a vanilla pudding/pumpkin puree mix and pumpkin muffins torn in bite-sized pieces. I bought sugar coated pecans and crushed for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe has an error in it. You are supposed to put the pumpkin in the pudding. That is why several have not had enough filling. The pumpkin does not go in the cake mix. If done correctly this is a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States