Easy Pumpkin Cream Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe has an error in it. You are supposed to put the pumpkin in the pudding. That is why several have not had enough filling. The pumpkin does not go in the cake mix. If done correctly this is a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is FABULOUS!! I have made it for two parties so far and everyone loved it! I did not use toffee but used walnuts and pecans and caramel instead--very good. I also did not mix the whipped cream and pudding together so I could have three layers instead of two. It is a great trifle recipe for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smith1048

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I did not make this exact recipe, but the one with butterscotch pudding and gingerbread cake from quickcooking.com. Oh my god! It was the best new recipe I made at Thanksgiving! There was another Pumpkin trifle, like this one, that I will try, too. I'm sure this one is just as delicious! I wanted to lick the bowl clean and didn't want to give up leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulike26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
FANTASTIC! made a few changes based on some reviews though...i also put caramel on top of the cake. also mixed a tiny bit of pumpkin in with the cheesecake pudding to give it a little color since i added a 3rd layer of plain cool whip. fantastic!!! one more change i made was i made the cake in 2 round pans so i could just lay the layers in instead of cubing the cake, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThursdayRecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KERIS1172
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
My Husband and I made this for Christmas Eve desert; easy to make and very good. If we were to make this again, we would go easy on the nuts and add some type of caramel/butterscotch sauce after the cake layer. Made the day before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
The PERFECT fall dessert! This is SO delicious! I just made it for a gathering of friends, then my husband took it to his fall work party, RAVE reviews both times!! It's the perfect combination of pumpkin and creaminess! I added a pkg. of cream cheese to the cheesecake pudding and cool whip, otherwise, followed exactly. Will DEFINITELY make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy for 7!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Royse City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Yummy!!! Great fall dessert! The only addition I made was to drizzle caramel (Smuckers ice cream topping) over the pecan/toffee bit layer! Thank you for a hit dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Mmm so good! One of the best things I've ever made. I combined this recipe with another one I found on the Taste of Home website. I used this cake recipe exactly. Then I made and mixed together a package of butterscotch pudding and cheesecake pudding (vanilla pudding would be tasty too). I added a layer of cool whip and then crushed up gingersnaps. Repeat the layers and you've just made heaven in a trifle dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This turned out way better than it sounded. I made some pumpkin muffins I didn't care for that much. I was heading to a football party so I thought I would try to salvage the muffins and turn them into something else. I found this recipe. There was none left by the end of the game. I did follow the advice of others. I had 3 layers including a cream cheese and cool whip mix, a vanilla pudding/pumpkin puree mix and pumpkin muffins torn in bite-sized pieces. I bought sugar coated pecans and crushed for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
It was absolutley wonderful and I won 1st place at my office dessert contest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States