Easy Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This is a moist, well balanced quick bread with a nice punch of cinnamon. The batter will be thick, so be careful not to overwork it in the bowl. I was able to yield two 8"x3.75" loaves with this recipe, perfect for snacking and gifting. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Great recipe. Super easy. I added chopped walnuts and added a little different texture. Kids and adults both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I like this recipe a lot. Mine came out moist and just sweet enough. I like that the recipe calls for butter, and not oil. Works great with gluten free flour (whichI used).. . I also used the william sonoma mini loaf pan and tented with foil, half way through cooking. My cooking time was only 25-30 minutes (I have made it twice now). 1 hour is way too long for my oven. Kids love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Love this recipe!!!!! Super moist and tastes so delicious. Brings Thanksgiving and Christmas right in your kitchen. Going to triple the recipe to make for Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I cant say enough about this recipe! It is sooooo Good! I did make mini muffins out of it! Perfect I wouldnt change a thing! Perfectly moist baked up Beautifully :) I cant stop eating them! I guess today will be a cheat day on my diet lol Lov them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was delicious. I used fresh pumpkin as my puree. The only changes I made were to add a teaspoon of vanilla and a little less cinnamon. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I tripled this for my big family and it came out great! I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is a good base recipe but I thought I needed to be a little less sweet, a little more pumpkin-y and have a little more spice. I made this as muffins rather than bread. Decrease the sugar to 1/2 + 1/3 c (I actually used 1/2 c Truvia + 1/3 c sugar, and it turned out beautifully). I decreased the chocolate chips to 2/3 c. I used 1 c + 3 tbsp of pumpkin puree, which added moisture as well as pumpkin flavor. I added 1/4 tsp cloves, 1/8 tsp nutmeg, and the juice of a 1" piece of fresh ginger root.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States