Easy Pumpkin Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Definitely cut the sugar in half. You'll never miss it. I also made it with whole wheat flour and added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
They were very spongy, and the recipe made about 100 cookies! I would divide this recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Good, quick and easy, especially when you don't have time to soften butter. People really enjoyed these; the recipe made 96 smallish cookies for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
just made it according to the directions (except I used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon)...it made almost 4 dozen puffed up big cookies...very good though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Torsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I just made these and the recipe yielded 81 good-sized cookies - not 2 dozen! I made it with 1/4 c oil and 3/4 applesauce and 1 c brown sugar and 1 c white sugar. They are very cake-like, but good. Very easy to make and took exactly 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I used 1/2 coconut oil and 1/2 apple sauce. I also added a whole bunch of extra spices.. ginger, all spice, white pepper, nutmeg. I also cut the sugar to use 1 c brown and 1/4 c white. And I used half whole wheat flour and only 1 C chocolate chips. So even with that increase in nutrition, they were pretty decent. My kids loved them. My daughter brought them to her 1st grade class (and no, she does not go to any sort of private school for organic granola type kids) for her b.day and she said the kids thought they were great! They are kind of cake like so best to eat up right away. Not the kind of cookie that can sit on the counter for days. Besides, when they are so good and healthy, who can leave them on the counter anyway?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alyssalovesfood
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I used applesauce instead of oil and only one cup of sugar. I also added a little all spice and nutmeg. Turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Easy to make and tastes delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States