Easy Pumpkin Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alexis Beus
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
My cookie dough seems to thin and I followed instructions... I'm no top chef. Will adding flour fix this without ruining it? Trying to impress people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Beus
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I just got the first batch done and I have to say... YUMMY! These things are the best and oh so soft! I added some nutmeg and crushed nuts and let me tell ya, they are being devoured as we speak! lol! exillent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey S Zuchowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Loved these cookies. First time I made them I followed the recipe, very excellent. Second time I made them I cut the sugar in half and added Half a teaspoon ofpumpkin pie spice in addition to the cinnamon. I also forgot to add the milk. The recipe still came out wonderful both in taste and the way they cooked. I will probably stick with the less sugar going forward. Definitely try these cookies you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Love, love, love, LOVE these cookies!!!!!These are my favorite of all pumpkin things and almost all cookies!!!! I could NOT believe how simple and AMAZING they were!! I urge everyone to try this recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made these for Thanksgiving goodie bags. They were an absolute hit! Everyone was scrambling for more! I made them with one cup of melted shortening instead of oil. I wouldn't change a thing. Not too moist, packaged up great and were melt in your mouth yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Z
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I thought these cookies were great. It was like putting a pumpkin chiffon cake, pumpkin pie, and chocolate chip cookies together. I changed it up slightly by adding 1 cup light brown sugar in substitute for 1 cup of white sugar. I also did 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp allspice 1/4 tsp ginger and 1\8 tsp clove. Definitely perfect during the holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Made these cookies...everyone liked them and was surprised by the soft inside. They were very tasty but I think next time I will use less chocolate chips as some of the cookies were overpowered by chocolate chips flavoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I read some of the reviews and cut the recipe in half as others suggested. These were so delicious. I've made them a few times and people just love them as do I. The changes I made were: olive oil instead of vegetable oil, I added a little pumpkin pie spice along with the cinnamon and organic raw sugar instead of white sugar. Yum. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Definitely cut the sugar in half. You'll never miss it. I also made it with whole wheat flour and added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
They were very spongy, and the recipe made about 100 cookies! I would divide this recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States