Easy Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
So good and so easy. It was a raving success at the Pot-Luck Dinner at church. I will definitely prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SALLYBUDDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Followed the recipe as written. Very easy and excellent results. The meat was very, very tender--the 6-year-old who usually doesn't like meat asked for more. Potatoes were done perfectly. Carrots were very soft, but still tasty. Popped a spaghetti squash in the oven the same time I started the pressure cooker and with very little effort ended up with a lovely autumn supper. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Used an electric pressure cooker, set timer for 55 minutes. Roast was very tender, fall-apart. Garlic cloves stuck into meat gave extra flavor. We cooked vegetables in a pot of boiling water while roast was cooking. That way the vege's can be pierced with a fork and you'll know when perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Simple and mouth watering,I like Lagunalala added beef consomme instead of beef broth and a pinch of garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Gerrard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Turned out great! Very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmcki
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Very very good!!! Made this for Christmas eve dinner and the family enjoyed very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I tried this today and it turned out very good. Meat was tender and vegetables flavorful. My mother used a pressure cooker a lot and I have used one for 47 years of married life. They are great for cooking fresh green beans, beef stew, chicken and rice pilaf, stuffed peppers and many other dishes. I did leave out the Worcestershire because I forgot it. This is a classic meal. Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Great recipe. I just tweaked with a bit more season salt. THanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steve
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Outstanding, quick & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I made it with 2 lb of carrots and 2lb of potatoes. I added 2 tsp of tomato paste and 2 tsp of soy sauce instead of the Worcestershire sauce. I browned the onions. Everything else i followed the recipe. When i make it again, i will add a bay leaf and some thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Come home to a rich, hearty slow-cooked pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States