Easy Potato Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I will make this again. I followed tips from others and used chicken stock instead of water and replaced some of the chopped onion with celery. Also used hot peppers (Italian Roasters) from the garden instead of the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe but next time might cut the sausage into smaller pieces or may try it with cooked ground sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
i made this receipe but i carmelized the 2 onions in a stick of butter. also had 1/2 cup of chopped raw onions i added the carmelized onions in at the end. The chopped potatoes i seasoned with fresh black pepper corns and seat salt while uncooked before added them in the broth. 3 cans of fat free chicken broth. I then proceeded to add small russet potatoes so i could have potatoe chunks. let boil and added 1 idaho 5 cheese potatoe pouch to soup. I did try the reviewers suggestion and use chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written (with the addition of frozen corn). It was delicious. The kids loved it and my husband especially loved it. We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
awesome recipe. . .I had a bag of OBrien Cut Potatoes. The bad worked fine in place of the potatoes. I used Chicken broth in place of the water --- I just always do that, can't bring myself to add water to a soup. We used corn in place of carrots (personal preference). The Results were yummy! This recipe seems like a good one to change up with what you have in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was pretty good, and probably would have been better if I had followed the recipe exactly. I didn't have potato flakes, so I made a paste out of butter, flour, and milk. Next time I'll just add flour. I substituted the water for milk. You could also use chicken broth. Also, I didn't have carrots or celery. I found the soup to be very buttery, and didn't care for it much. My family actually liked it much more than I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
My husband said this was the best soup he has ever had in his life. LOL Modifications I made: no carrots, switched out one of the white potatoes for a sweet potato. But I think this would be awesome without any modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I skipped the potato flakes and used heavy cream and added chicken bullion. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Delicious! I used beef broth instead of water !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pampope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States