Easy Potato Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
This was SOOOOOOO GOOD! I added a can of corn niblets which added an little extra flavor. This soup is a meal in itself. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
I found this recipe just in time - yesterday was our first really chilly day since summer, and this was perfect for dinner! I made this with a little more veggies (3 large fresh carrots, and 3 stalks of celery along with the onion), so I increased the liquid to 1 can of chicken broth & a can & a half of water (with 1 teaspoon of Cajun seasoning for extra flavor) - so then I had to increase the potato flakes to 1-1/2 cups! I used about 5 cups of red potatoes (skin on), and added my chunked-up smoked sausage to the veggies to brown it a little. I ended up with a great big pot of yummy, stick-to-your-ribs coziness in a bowl. Really good with warm french bread from our grocery store bakery. We'll be making this often during the winter ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Scott Provost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
I gave 5 stars but with variations. I wanted to make this healthier so I used Boca meatless sausages and red potatos with skins on. I knew my children wouldn't touchi it with the peppers, so I omitted them. All 5 children ate it and asked for more. Not bad for a healthy meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This is a "SOUPer" recipe. Did an ingredient search for polish sausage and this was one of the recipes that came up. I had all the ingredients in the kitchen (one exception, used fresh chopped carrots) so gave it a go. I wasn't sure at first. It's not like any potato soup I've had before but by the end of the bowl I had a new favorite! Would have given it five stars but my two year old didn't care for the strong flavor in the green peppers and sausage. I will be making this soup often this winter. (and my daughter a pb&j) HAH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This is the best potato soup I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
this is the first time i made this my mom always made this i used canned potatos but it still turn out great instead of freash potatos it was so good it didnt last long thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcovey45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
This was very dissapointing. The potato flakes sounded like a great idea, but gave the soup an unpleasant texture. The flavor was bland and uninspiring. I will not be making this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Very Good Soup. Quick and Easy to make. Not on the healtiest side, but good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This was a great cold-weather meal. I used whatever vegetables I had on hand, and they worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
A diffinate 5 star recipe. I did make a few changes by sauting celery with the onion. I did not have potato flakes so grated a raw potato and put it in with the cubed potatoes. I used Hillshire kielbasa which the taste did not over power the rest of the ingredients. The results were super. Oh, I made a little white sauce using melted margarine, flour and adding a little cream. I needed a little thickener since I had no potato flakes. This recipe is now one of our favorite soups. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States