Easy Potato Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Creamy, and very very yummy. No changes needed to this one. Thank you for this post~ ummm ummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was excellent soup. It will be made often in our house, especially with winter approaching. I made it for my husband, my teenage son and myself for a late dinner, as I know my younger kids probably wouldn't like it. My son ate FOUR bowls of it!!! We all loved it. I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of using chicken broth rather than plain water. Served it with crusty french rolls. I noticed some of the previous reviewers said it was "too bland". We thought it was very flavorful!! And the aroma while it was cooking was amazing. I used Farmland Polska Kielbasa for the sausage, and it gave the whole dish a nice smoky flavor. The texture was perfect with the 3/4 cup of the potato flakes. Thank you for posting this gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This is delicious. And more importantly, this is so very easy to make. I made it for my family and they loved it. And it makes so much that you can have it more than once! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Great soup! Thanks, Deirdre Dee! What a nice change for potato soup! Great on these cold evenings! I omitted the green pepper. The smell was fabulous! MmmmMmmmmgoooood! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I substituted corn for the carrots and left out the green pepper. This was easy to make and had a wonderful flavor. Perfect for a cold winter night. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I WANTED TO TRY IT AS IT IS WRITTEN BEFORE I MADE ANY CHANGES AND FOUND IT VERY EASY AND DELICIOUS JUST AS IS. THE SECOND TIME I FIXED IT I USED A PACKAGE OF ROSEMARY GARLIC INSTANT POTATOES AND THE SOUP WAS A HIT WITH MY GUESTS. IT ALSO IS FAIRLY QUICK TO ASSEMBLE SINCE I CHOPPED WHILE THE ONIONS COOKED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I liked this soup myself, although it wasn't well-received by my husband, who thought it lacked flavor. While it was easy to make, it was certainly not quick and I probably wouldn't consider making it on a weeknight. I added garlic to the browning process and halved the margarine. Next time I would add another pepper, more garlic, and probably substitute chicken broth for some/all of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Greenville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
This recipe rated 5-stars by everyone who tasted it! Will definitely make it again. :-) Thanks to D.Dee for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Yuck...I didn't think this soup was great. It smelled great while cooking, though I couldn't get myself to eat more than a few bites. Even my boyfriend, who is a chef, didn't think it was that good. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Really good. I don't use carrots but i do use celery, an onion, one bell pepper, one red pepper, and two jalapeno's. It always comes out really yummy and everyone i know loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States