Easy Potato Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I reduced the onion to one, nixed the peppers and used fresh carrot and this recipe is a favorite for my family. During the winter, we make this a couple times every month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Very good soup! I used soy milk because we're dairy free and it was wonderful. Thank you for a new soup to add to my recipes - I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This recipe is great...I make it when it is so cold outside and my boyfriend and son love it..the only thing that I changed is I use dried onions and no peppers in my recipes. everything else I kept to same. Thank you so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was absolutely delicious. My husband and son really enjoyed this. I followed the recipe, except I did not have any green peppers, so did not add. However, I am sure that would have been good also. I added 1 tsp of chicken better than boullion in place of 1 tsp salt. I did not have potato flakes, so I did as others have mentioned and mixed a little flour with milk to thicken. I also mashed some of the potates to help thicken. Also, added a few slices of american cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This was very good. I thought I might have leftovers for lunch the next day but my husband and children polished it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I made this without milk because I was out and it came out pretty tasty. It's a pretty basic potato soup. The sausage adds good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Easy to prepare & great to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I lowered the calories by eliminating the butter and the milk - I boiled sliced light smoked sausage and the veggies with the potatoes and added 1/4 C of cream when tender. Seasoned with celery seed. Instead of adding instant (yuck) I just mashed some of the potatoes with a fork against the side of the pot until I got the consistency I wanted. Very low in calories and really hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
True to the other reviews, this soup is great and very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very good and although I didn't have all ingredients, I substituted: frozen corn and beans for carrots and peppers, mild italian sausage for polish sausage. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States