Easy Potato Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Very tasty, but rich! I skimmed off the congealed fat after refrigerating overnight. One might reduce the amount of sausage to help reduce fat content as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Made this once and will continue to make it forever. I think I ate 5 bowls the first time around! I used a mild Italian sausage and chicken stock instead of water. It gave the soup wonderful flavor. Thanks for the recipe Deidre!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnastasiaMG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This soup was good, however I added a little paprika and a touch less salt and some fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
If you are looking for quick, easy and delicious...look no more! I substituted a bag of frozen hash brown potatoes, canned chicken broth (instead of water) and turkey kielbasa. Followed the rest exactly and this soup was a bit hit with the boys. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
this was really good and easy but i put chicken broth in it and took out the sausage added a few more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Really good but very filling. Goes great with a hearty multi grain bread for an easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was very good. I did follow the other reviews some, in that I used chicken broth instead of water. I also added celery, I could not imagine potato soup without it! I also added 2 cloves of garlic, and used olive oil instead of margarine. I think the soup would be good without any changes, but is very easy to customize to individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Very good soup overall, made a few changes though, I only used 1 onion, 1/4 margarine, 2c. sliced fresh carrot, 2c. sliced celery instead of green pepper. Had a taste test when it was almost done, and added a 1/2 tsp. garlic powder. Will definitely make again, possibly adding a cup of corn, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Easy and oooh so yummy! I was expecting company and needed to make something quick, tired from hosting a birthday party the day before, this recipe was just the trick! I love celery in almost any soup, so I added a few diced stalks while cooking the onions. I like to brown my meat as well, so did that after onions and celery cooked. Threw in a minced garlic and 3 bouillon cubes in place of the salt. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and the result was outstanding, My company loved it too and I will add this to my list of soups to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I used the crock pot like another reviewer. I also used garlic, fresh carrots & celery. I sauted the onions, green peppers, & celery in the margarine & added some bacon fat. I chopped the carrots quite finely & put them w/ the water, chopped smoked sausage (I chopped it finely like the carrots) and bullion cubes (3). I cut my potatoes & pre-cooked them in the microwave to make sure they got soft. I let all this simmer in the crock-pot for 4 hours. Then I added the potato flakes (2/3 cup) and milk. My husband liked it quite well. I liked it quite well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States