Easy Potato Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
Great recipe...simple, hearty, and relatively inexpensive. A little cheddar cheese on top is a nice garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
Easy to prepare, everybody loves it (including guests)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
Husband loved it. Kids loved it. I loved it. Easy and very good. It has become a frequent request at our house - even from the very finiky nine year old daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
Very tasty. would recommend putting peppers in close to end of cooking time. Recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I could tell this recipe would be a little bland for us so I added some spice. It was tasty, but we prefer the Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup recipe. Though this recipe was definitely easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
soooo good. I actually used chicken broth instead of water and mixed in a lot of cheddar cheese at the end. mashed up the potatoes more too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This is going straight into my recipe box for keeps! This soup is amazing! My 2 year old loves it and the hubby is in love with it too! I left the pepper out and used fresh carrots and it was perfect! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
This was great--I'm always reluctant to try new recipes but this was really tasty and really easy. I only used a half onion, used about a cup of sliced fresh carrots instead of frozen, and didn't have any green pepper so I excluded that. I threw everything (I didn't saute anything) except the potato flakes and milk into the slow cooker on high for 4 hours--with enough water to cover everything, and added the milk and flakes in the last few minutes. I also used turkey kielbasa to be a bit healthier and left the skins on the potatoes--healthier and faster. IT WAS GREAT!! And it freezes well too. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I made this without the carrots, but it was very good and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This recipe is delicious! I'm not a big fan of kielbasa, but in this dish it was great! my in-laws (who are soup connoisseurs) raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States