Easy Potato Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
This was a great favorite of mine, but I'm the only sausage lover in my home so the rest it didn't hit it off to well.. but never the less the left overs were all gone by the second day so it didn't go to waste! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSJO

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Really good soup! WE all loved it!! I didn't bother with the frozen carrots, just chopped 1 cup worth. Also, 1-2 minutes before I was to add the milk, I added apprx 10oz of Velveeta cheese and when it started to "melt," I mixed in the milk. When the cheese was all melted, I added 1/2 cup potato flakes. This gave it a creamy/cheesy soup! Love it! Thanks Deirdre!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This recipe is delicious! I'm not a big fan of kielbasa, but in this dish it was great! my in-laws (who are soup connoisseurs) raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I made this without the carrots, but it was very good and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
This was great--I'm always reluctant to try new recipes but this was really tasty and really easy. I only used a half onion, used about a cup of sliced fresh carrots instead of frozen, and didn't have any green pepper so I excluded that. I threw everything (I didn't saute anything) except the potato flakes and milk into the slow cooker on high for 4 hours--with enough water to cover everything, and added the milk and flakes in the last few minutes. I also used turkey kielbasa to be a bit healthier and left the skins on the potatoes--healthier and faster. IT WAS GREAT!! And it freezes well too. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This is going straight into my recipe box for keeps! This soup is amazing! My 2 year old loves it and the hubby is in love with it too! I left the pepper out and used fresh carrots and it was perfect! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
soooo good. I actually used chicken broth instead of water and mixed in a lot of cheddar cheese at the end. mashed up the potatoes more too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I could tell this recipe would be a little bland for us so I added some spice. It was tasty, but we prefer the Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup recipe. Though this recipe was definitely easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
Very tasty. would recommend putting peppers in close to end of cooking time. Recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
Husband loved it. Kids loved it. I loved it. Easy and very good. It has become a frequent request at our house - even from the very finiky nine year old daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States