Easy Potato Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This is the best potato soup I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
this is the first time i made this my mom always made this i used canned potatos but it still turn out great instead of freash potatos it was so good it didnt last long thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcovey45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
This was very dissapointing. The potato flakes sounded like a great idea, but gave the soup an unpleasant texture. The flavor was bland and uninspiring. I will not be making this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Very Good Soup. Quick and Easy to make. Not on the healtiest side, but good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This was a great cold-weather meal. I used whatever vegetables I had on hand, and they worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
A diffinate 5 star recipe. I did make a few changes by sauting celery with the onion. I did not have potato flakes so grated a raw potato and put it in with the cubed potatoes. I used Hillshire kielbasa which the taste did not over power the rest of the ingredients. The results were super. Oh, I made a little white sauce using melted margarine, flour and adding a little cream. I needed a little thickener since I had no potato flakes. This recipe is now one of our favorite soups. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I took this recipe, which sounded wonderful, and added a few things and changed others.First off, I cooked a fair amount of onions and celery in butter, than added ground italian sausage and cooked that all together. Seasoning with salt, pepper and garlic. I also used chicken broth instead of water (which in my opinion, makes any soup better than using "just" water). I then let my diced potatoes simmer until mushy, adding milk, letting that warm up, then adding corn and green beans and then the potatoe flakes. I love it...reminds me of the sausage/potatoe soup at Olive Garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
good comfort food. i did add some garlic, and used fresh carrots. i did not have polish sausage so i just used plain, and browned it first. turned out really good, and kids ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bayard, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
I love this stuff!! I printed this recipe a couple of years ago and have made it so many times. I use different vegetables, depending on what I have on hand (corn, celery, green beans, etc.) and it's a winner every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
This soup turns out great, though I did make some changes based on my taste preferences. I used celery instead of onions, fresh carrots instead of frozen and broth instead of water. I also used turkey sausage to lighten up the recipe some and I didnt use any margarine, just cooking spray. Also added a little shredded reduced fat cheddar for flavor. Yum! I think anyone could play with this recipe to make it the perfect winter soup for your own taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States