Easy Potato Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
This recipe rated 5-stars by everyone who tasted it! Will definitely make it again. :-) Thanks to D.Dee for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Yuck...I didn't think this soup was great. It smelled great while cooking, though I couldn't get myself to eat more than a few bites. Even my boyfriend, who is a chef, didn't think it was that good. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Really good. I don't use carrots but i do use celery, an onion, one bell pepper, one red pepper, and two jalapeno's. It always comes out really yummy and everyone i know loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I've used this recipe many times since I first tried it. It's easy to make and a always a very big hit in my household! Fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
this was a great soup. My husband loved it. I left out the green peppers and potato flakes. I used fresh carrots. the polish sausage I used was smoked which gave it a nice smokey flavor. I added a little cheese at the end.I used chicken broth instead of water for more flavor. I will make this again. when I heated it up the next day I just added a little milk to thin it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
My family did not enjoy this soup. Maybe if made with smoked sausage it would add more flavor. Nobody liked it and would not make again. Pulled recipe out of my binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This was a great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Very good soup! Used suggestions of other reviewers and added 3 stalks of celery and browned it along with the sausage and onions. Also added 3 fresh carrots instead of frozen, used 1 can of chicken broth in place of some of the water and used 1.5 cups of potato flakes to make it nice and thick. Also added a little cayenne pepper and topped the soup with a little shredded cheddar. Soup had excellent flavor but was a little greasy so next time I'll omit the margarine and try using turkey sausage. Will definitely make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
This is the first time I tried to cook sausage in a way that was different from the way it was cooked in my household growing up. (Just cooking it in the oven and eating it with saurkraut and mashed potatoes.) This was absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
My changes require this to be called "Not so quick Potato Chowder" but it is delicious!! I sauteed 3 stalks of celery along with 3 cloves of garlic with the onions and used fresh diced carrots. There was a LOT of chopping going on! I used chicken broth instead of water and omitted the salt. I also added a smidge of ground habenaro pepper for some zip. Next time I will use just 1/4 cup butter (not margarine) for the sauteing. We just had it for lunch on a VERY COLD New England afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States