Easy Potato Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Fabulous and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very tasty and satisfying, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This soup is amazing and very forgiving. I was able to make some minor adjustments to use up some of my less than fresh produce when I was cleaning out my fridge. I added finely chopped kale and raddichio and the greens complimented the soup nicely. I also was able to make the soup dairy free by using some soy spread instead of butter and used 3 cups of chicken broth instead of water. I never added the milk, but took out about half of the vegetables and put them into the food processor with a little plain unsweetened almond milk (about 1/3 c) and added it back to the soup. I then added some potato flakes and turned it up to a boil and then simmered for a few minutes before taking it off the burner to let it thicken. My family loved it and never guessed that it was full of vegetables and was creamy without milk! A definite winder stable in my meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe! So much so that my husband stopped by the store on his way home from work the next day to pick up some more potatoes and requested it again the next night! A relatively quick and easy homemade meal. Also freezes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I am making this again tonight, but subbing soy milk for the milk because DH is lactose intolerant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Omg this was the best potato soup I ever made. I made a few changes like instead of putting the potato flakes in the pot I warmed the milk and added them to the milk then put them in the pot I did this because of the comment on the texture from one of the reviews and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
delicious soup!!! My husband loved it!!! :) I added garlic & herb potatoe flakes & I added 1/2 cup of Potatoe Flakes in the soup & it gave it a rich flavor..super tasty with crackers too!!! :) YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by futurevet2727

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I thought this was really good. I would personally give it 5 stars, but because it wasn't unanimously agreed on, I'm giving it 4. Kids didn't like the appearance and therefore made up their mind before even trying. The adults all seemed to like it. I may not make it as think next time. Thanks. All in all, a really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curttori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
A perfect comfort food with awesome flavor! A great soup for cold, rainy days. My husband has made this dish several times and serves it up with a side of garlic bread for dipping. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States