Easy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Very good! I added some chicken chunks to it as well to satisfy my large family, and I substituted the swiss for mozzarella because that was what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I make a lot of recipes from this site and so far have liked everything i made except for this wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Will try with fresh potatos, boil first soften but firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
We really enjoyed this...very tasty. I tossed in some chives just to have that "oniony" taste. I have a huge carton of green chile in the frig..debated on throwing some in..think I will next time..will take it to a higher level. Overall, very pleased with the outcome. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
It was... ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shira

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Wow this is really good. I cooked this the way the directions card for with the exception of the swiss cheese, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I made this for a dinner party I went to. It was great. I made it the way the recipe said except for two things; first I used cream of chicken and mushroom instead of mushroom. Second I thought the recipe said two tablespoons of butter instead of two teaspoons. So I ended up having to use a lot more Panko breadcrumbs and I'm not sure how anyone could possible use the amount the recipe actually says because there was barely enough. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella Ruiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Bland and unremarkable. No one in my family would eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHoTai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States