Easy Portobello Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was very good. I made it with Baby Bella's and followed the recipe with the exception of the garlic flavored olive oil because I did not have any. Instead, I minced 2 cloves fresh garlic and added it the last few minutes. We had guests for dinner and everyone commented on how good they were. I served with marinated strip steaks. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I didn't have any Asiago but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
So simple yet so delicious! Used 2 cloves of garlic instead of garlic flavored olive oil and added some small spicy green peppers. Sauted until the mushrooms were soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
We really liked this recipe but my onion seemed to be a bit strong---onion’s fault—LOL. Next time I will use fresh garlic, a shallot, and add a little butter along with a splash of wine just to add a couple more layers of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
LOVED the recipe! Then again, LOVE Portobello 'shrooms! I too was outta onions; Used fresh chopped garlic; Might also reduce oil AND add a little balsamic & shallots! Thanks to the creator....and "tweakers".....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I actually added a little more of the mixed ingredients and tossed it with pasta. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bravo Alpha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
These were delicious, but the amount of oil the recipe calls for was too much in my opinion. I reduced the oil to 1 tablespoon and added fresh garlic instead of using garlic flavored oil. With these changes, this 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I used fresh minced garlic, shallots (for a softer flavor) some balsamic vinegar which reduced in the pan and gave the mushrooms some zing and shaved Asiago on top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was excellent! I followed the recipe with the only exception of using a garlic and salt paste like Naples suggested and only putting parmesan cheese on top. A very good side dish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States