Easy Portobello Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was the first recipe I made from all recipes.com and it is already a family favorite. My husband & I love it! As others mentioned, I also used less oil and substituted minced garlic and a little butter... So YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was wonderful. Flavorful, simple, easy. Even my husband, not a big mushroom fan, really liked it. I didn't have garlic flavored olive oil so I sauteed a couple pinches of fresh minced garlic in regular olive oil instead. Great side, great vegetarian option, or even a great snack. Would also be great on steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Just tried this recipe tonight. I can't believe how good it turned out to be. I wasn't convinced but basically it's all I had time for, and needed to do something with the mushrooms I had bought 2 days ago, so I tried. Am I glad I did! I used fresh garlic instead of garlic flavored oil and didn't put any black pepper. Also, didn't have any Asiago cheese, and the only parmesan I had was a 'Caesar Blend' which had Romano and Parmesan mixed. Well, IT WAS Delicious!!!! As some said, make extra because it goes fast :) We had it with a spinach salad and mashed cauliflower. Super fast, easy and Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I did this recipe by accident! I was just trying to combine great flavors that I love while doing a fruit and vegetable detox. I didn't use any cheese, but did decide to add some fresh baby spinach! It was delicious AND GUILT FREE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Harvey, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I thought this might be good based on reviews, however I found it to be bland and too soggy with all the oil required. After saute, I added, a tbl spoon of balsamic and tsp of soy, topped with feta cheese and placed in oven on 400 for five minutes. Next time I will go back to cooking on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
good, i added balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kizkizibt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
LOVED THIS: 4 onions chopped/sliced 2 portobello mush sliced and cut into smaller pieces 4 garlic cloves chopped cooking water from garbanzo beans (not soaking water; that gets tossed) salt white wine 1. heat a little EVOO and throw in onions and garlic and sautee down on high flame. add "bean juice" as needed. Chicken broth would be good, too. 2. add mushrooms and a very little salt and cook down. 3. add 1 cup or more of garbanzo beans 4. at the end, throw in some left-over white wine. FILLING AND UTTERLY DELICIOUS!! I will double it so I get some leftovers. House smells great and the scale tomorrow morning will show me a good number!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I enjoyed the idea of this recipe, although it did taste a little over salted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I think I need to try this again. I added tomatoes but it still needed something else - something sweet I think. We also excluded the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very good! I followed the recipe, except I left out asiago cheese (didn't have any) and used plain olive oil and minced garlic instead of the garlic flavored olive oil. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States