Easy Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved the recipe as it is written but anyone contemplating making it should know it is very versatile. I've used mild salsa in place of the stewed tomatoes, chopped garlic when I've had no fresh and slow cooked in a Crockpot on days I've had to work. If you're tired of the regular old pulled pork recipes, give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I had been looking for a good pork shoulder recipe, and came across this one. It was Great! I only had one problem, and that was the roast I had was 10 pounds, not 5. But, using all the ingredients listed, it was perfect. I should have added a little more salt and garlic, but that's about it. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Houghton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Fine but nothing special. I cooked it in the crock pot and was surprised how little the beer taste cooked out. It tasted like pork cooked in beer without any other flavors. It needs other flavors too.....not sure what though. It was fine, but I wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela T.
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I highly recommend Lady_Alethea's pork roast recipe as written. The prep really is easy. In the time it takes to brown the meat, all the veggies are chopped, cans opened, seasonings gathered, and oven heated. The results were tender meat and a tasty medley of flavors that were very French Provençal. My hubby exclaimed that for a big pot of meat and beans it's very Julia Child. We decided to serve it over lightly buttered egg noodles, instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela T.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
the is a keeper, the meat fell right off the bone. my family loved it and so did I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanisha
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I made this to day and it was excellent!! I did not have Bay leaf to add. I use caned mixed beans n peas and turn out really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beckey
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Awesome! Pork falls apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Although very tender and juicy, I'm sorry, but this pork was flavorless. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Tried it last night. I think the Rosemary overpowered it...did not like the taste. May have been good without it. Will not do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Pretty good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States