Easy Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Believe it or not, I actually switched a can of beer for half a can of coke. I liked the sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
It was kind of dry, and I didn't even cook it the full time. But the outer part of the meat was great. I'd fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WM Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
Wonderful to have for a crowd or for freezing for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This was absolutely delicious. So glad I found this recipe. Pork shoulder is one of my favorite roasts -- it gets fall-apart-tender when you braise it like this. Wonderful flavors. My husband loved it. Will definitely make again. A few hints. I seared it in a dutch oven, then just added the rest of ingredients and braised it in the same pot. Cooked uncovered for the final half hour so the sauce would reduce slightly. Then to remove some of the fat, once cooked, I moved the roast to a platter, then put a colander over another pot and poured everything into it. Then I put the sauce into a fat separator, and put everything back into the pot together with the leftover juices (sans fat). Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
288 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aCookInLaQuintaCA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was very good. The only thing I would cut down on is the rosemary(unless you like it, which we don't) other than that it was great. will make this again and again. oh and taste even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mofks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very good recipe for an inexpensive cut of meat. I didn't have any shallots but that didn't seem to hurt the recipe. I served it with white rice. Good meal on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Excellent recipe. The pork is melt-in-your-mouth tender. I substitued greem onions for shallots since I didn't have any and I omitted the beans because I just didn't want beans in the sauce. That didn't affect it at all. Will definitely make this again, perhaps next in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was the most tender pork roast I've ever cooked (even better than a crock pot!). Didn't have shallots but used a lg leek and a can of northern white beans instead of the cannallinis. I'm going to try this with a beef roast next week!! Oh, I did the whole thing in a big cast iron skillet. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This dish had great textures. I loved the flavor of the cannellini beans and rosemary with the pork, and this was an easy dinner. Next time I will use sherry or wine in place of the beer though to add some depth to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpaigel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Oh Oh OH! This recipe is good! My husband and my 4 year old daughter LOVED it. I did a few things different...only because I had to use what I had on hand. I omitted the shallot, changed the beer for wine, and used a can of whole tomatoes crushed instead of the stewed. I also added finely chopped carrots and celery. I served with Brown rice...YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States