Easy Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This recipe is different than any other pork roast recipe I have tried before. The pork came out so tender and the beans and sauce were good. You can taste a bit of the beer flavor. The only change I made was using 5 shallots rather than the ten. I will try the 10 next time but shallots flavor is so mild I do not think the 5 more will make that big a difference. We are having the leftovers tonight and I am looking forward to the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was fantastic and amazingly easy! I browned the roast in an dutch oven so I didn't have to move the roast to a different pan, added everything and off it went ino the oven. Otherwise no changes made. Fantastic as is. We froze the left overs and used them as a base for soup. All I did was cook an chopped onion, celery, and carrots. Added the leftovers and some beef broth and cooked on the stove on simmer for about an hour, very hearty and yummy!!! Not a bite was wasted from this roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
All I can say is WOW, my house smelled so good while this was cooking. The beans were delicous. The only thing I changed just due to what i had on hand was the beer i used miller chill 100 calories with lime cuz that is what i drank the night before. Definately will be using this again and agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
A big hit with the family. The house smelled so good all afternoon while the roast slow-cooked in the oven. All the ingredients blended well and the beans were yummy. Just a great recipe. WIll use it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The pork melts in your mouth. It was so easy to make. I wasn't sure what I was getting into with this, but I'm glad I gave it a shot. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
YUMMMY!!!!!!! I just made this recipe tonight for Sunday supper and it was FANTASTIC!!!! I've NEVER liked any recipe that included beer so I was hesitant to use it, but it really made the dish! I didn't have shallots. I used about 1 tsp. dried rosemary instead of 3 sprigs of fresh. Everything else went into the roasting pan exactly as listed in the recipe. I followed the cook times and it was perfect. Thank you to the person who suggested serving cornbread (one of my husband's favorite things to eat.) I can't wait to make this again! It was super, super easy and the entire house smelled fantastic all day while the pork roasted in the oven. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I'm not an experienced cook but was successful this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe was fantastic!! The meat was so good, and so moist and had so much flavor!! I only used one can of cannellini beans, used the drained juice from the tomatoes and as I didn't have a covered roaster big enough, i covered it with tinfoil. It was a recipe I will use again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Malone

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Easy to make, yummy and especially DELISH the next day! (if there's any leftovers). Loved the cannellini beans in this recipe. More good protein !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My husband and friends loved it!. There is nothingI would change! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keiths1heart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Tender and Tasty I used a pork rub that I had purchased for BarBQ'd ribs. I rubbed it on a fresh pork shoulder, wrapped it in plasic wrap & placed it in the frig for a few hours. Then just before roasting I sprinkled garlic powder over the roast. The roast was 3.7 lb and took less than 2 hours. I cooked it according to temp with a meat thermometer placed in the roast during the cooking. Very easy and great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rxshirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Depew, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States