Easy Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very good recipe...followed it exactly however would season the meat with garlic powder..other than that I will definitely make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakwood Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Did you know that your recipe is the same as PASTA FASULI??!! That's an old Italian recipe that my ancestors have made for centuries... just boil pasta and add your recipe on top of it! Either way, it's DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Faucher-Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I used only 2 onions, 1 pkg of onion soup mix, pepper, small amount of adobe sauce and 2 cans of Dr. Pepper or any soda on hand...soo tender and yummy. Pull apart or add BBQ sauce so tender it melts...300-325* for 6 hrs in dutch oven, turned roast over once, bake till tender..fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was a great recipe. I do another one similar to this leaving out the rosemary, swapping out the tomatoes for salsa, and swapping out some of the shallots for a mild onion, and tossing the entire thing in a crockpot on low....wonderful shredded goodness for tortillas the next night, and soup for the third!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Besides beer and coke, any ideas what I can use in place of the beer? I am allergic to beer and would love to try this recipe. Thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Loved your recipe - and by the way my wife Alethea says Hi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
You may want to drink a case of beer before you eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this today for our traditional New Year's Day dinner. Instead of using cannellini beans I used black-eye peas and skipped the rosemary. It was absolutely fantastic and will be my go to recipe every New Year's Day! Happy New Year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Really did not like this one at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Amazing flavor and very forgiving. Hubby tried this last night. He messed up a bit and it still turned out well, bless his heart. Our roast was almost 8 lbs and he only used seasonings for a 4 lb roast. We didn't have any shallots. He also forgot to cover with tin foil. Yet, it was a HUGE hit!!!!! Will add to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States