Easy Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I have tried this recipe several times, it is excellent. I just don't what else you would sever with it. linnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was phenomenal! So tasty! I did it with a boneless pork shoulder and after it was done there was alot of fat.... I had to trim... Next time I will use either a pork loin roast or 4 tenderloins(1 pound each) , or pork sirloin steak... They all get fork tender, but so much less fatty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I made this just as written, and it was absolutely wonderful. I don't usually have good results with pork roasts, and relucantly invited a guest to share this with us, and everyone raved about it. Perfect. I'll make this a special occasion dish, and find special occasions to enjoy it. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Excellent dish and the flavors were wonderful. Hard to find a 4 pound pork shoulder as most are 6+ but the result was fantastic..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Good flavor combination. I forgot to pick up shallots, and I only had canned tomatoes, not stewed, but everything else I followed pretty closely. I did use the method some other reviewers mentioned of doing this in the slow cooker - the house smelled great, and the pork came out SO tender. Instead of serving over rice, I tossed a couple handsful of rice into the mix for the last 30 minutes or so - the rice soaked up the flavor, and no extra pot to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
After reading all the rave reviews I decided to try this - OMG - fantastic just like everyone else said! My only change was that I used vidallia onions instead of shallots because they are a bit more economical and I had them on hand. If this recipe was any better I would have to cry. Thanks for a recipe that will now be a tradition in our family and definitely good enough for company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Wonderful recipe, did not use shallots due to the cost fine without them! Used a rolled pork loin worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
didn't like it at all. Don't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Oh my gosh! I didn't believe it was possible to make pork so juicy and tender! I've been trying to find a way to cut back on red meat - as well as save some money - so I picked up a package of pork steaks at the store, I found this recipe when looking for ways to cook them other than the grill. My husband normally doesn't care for pork because it's so tough and bland. This was juicy, fell off the bone and we were able to eat it with a fork! The only modifications I made were - I dry rubbed the steaks with some greek seasoning before searing them. I didn't have any white wine, so I used a little sweet red, and I didn't have an onion soup mix - so I just chopped up a medium sized yellow onion and threw the fresh onion on top for cooking. I served the steaks over brown sticky rice with the broth/juices as a gravy. It was fantastic!!! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I'm making this for tomorrow night's dinner. But I have a hint I use when I copy a recipe. I copy the recipe and then I open a blank Word document. I read through 10-20 of the best reviews and copy and past the ones with changes I might want to try into the new document. Then I go back and highlight the changes and make the changes a different colored text. Since I keep my recipes in a 3-ring binder with sheet protectors, my "review" sheet goes on the backside of the recipe!! Hope this hint is helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States