Easy Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Tried it last night. I think the Rosemary overpowered it...did not like the taste. May have been good without it. Will not do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Pretty good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was good and different. I've never thought of putting beans or tomatoes with my pot roast. I usually do potatoes and carrots. I had to substitue some things such as diced tomatoes for stewed (personal preference) and I didn't have any shallots so I just used some scallions. I used heineken light beer since that's all I had. It was pretty tasty and I would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This was waaay easy and sooo delicious. Had people over for a casual dinner. I put the roast in the oven that morning and then cleaned house!! My guests raved about the roast and there was nothing left in the pan after the party....Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
We loved this recipe. I did not drain the beans or the tomatoes and used a bottle of Corona. The aroma through our home was wonderful. The pork was so tender and the bean/tomato mixture was very tasty. I would think of it as a one dish meal. I served a mixed salad alongside this dish. I will make it again. It made GREAT pork sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This is a favorite in our family. I make it as is. The meat is super tender and falls apart when forked. I serve with mashed potatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I made this a couple of weeks ago. I didn't have all the ingredients so i modified to what I had, but it turned out awesome! I am making it again tonight. This is what I did: pork picnic shoulder (bone in), 2 cloves garlic, half an onion, didn't have the shallot, salsa (I can't used canned tomatoes, my husband is allergic to citric acid. I am using 3 cans of beans tonight, because there just weren't enough! Seriously, be brave and do what you can with what you've got. As long as the base ingredients are the same, it will turn out! I served it over rice, but husband wants mashed potatoes tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Great recipe! I'll admit to having doubts about cooking my favorite roast with tomatoes poured over, but I needn't have worried. Served with steamed white rice and veggie for a family dinner -- everyone liked or loved it. I used Guinness (almost beer), since that's all I had, and skimmed as much fat off the gravy as I could about half way through the cooking -- my 7 lb roast was done in 4 hours at 275 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Delicious. Only changes were that I forgot the rosemary. I used other suggestion of rubbing roast with salt and pepper but also used some Pork Magic before browning the roast. I served it with the Irish Colcannon (great), corn bread, and the Superfast Asparagus (also great recipe). My guests came back for seconds so fast that I was amazed. I did take the roast out of the liquid to make it easy to serve. I then put a couple of cups of the liquid including some of the roast vegetables in a pan and thickened it with corn starch to make a gravy for the meat or potatoes but it really wasn't needed. Will use another auggestion and make soup out of the rest of the liquid. Definitely worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
No major complaints. Easy, good. We added potatoes and a can of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States