Easy Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
the is a keeper, the meat fell right off the bone. my family loved it and so did I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanisha
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I made this to day and it was excellent!! I did not have Bay leaf to add. I use caned mixed beans n peas and turn out really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beckey
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Awesome! Pork falls apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Although very tender and juicy, I'm sorry, but this pork was flavorless. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Tried it last night. I think the Rosemary overpowered it...did not like the taste. May have been good without it. Will not do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Pretty good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was good and different. I've never thought of putting beans or tomatoes with my pot roast. I usually do potatoes and carrots. I had to substitue some things such as diced tomatoes for stewed (personal preference) and I didn't have any shallots so I just used some scallions. I used heineken light beer since that's all I had. It was pretty tasty and I would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This was waaay easy and sooo delicious. Had people over for a casual dinner. I put the roast in the oven that morning and then cleaned house!! My guests raved about the roast and there was nothing left in the pan after the party....Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
We loved this recipe. I did not drain the beans or the tomatoes and used a bottle of Corona. The aroma through our home was wonderful. The pork was so tender and the bean/tomato mixture was very tasty. I would think of it as a one dish meal. I served a mixed salad alongside this dish. I will make it again. It made GREAT pork sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This is a favorite in our family. I make it as is. The meat is super tender and falls apart when forked. I serve with mashed potatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States