Easy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
The whole family gave this recipe a thumbs up. I cooked mine in the crock pot so that the pork chops came out nice and tender. Next time I would use half the water called for so that the gravy is a little thicker but we all thought the flavor was great! Thanks Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Yum! This was really good. I used 3 boneless porkchops and browned them on each side for about 3-5 minutes. I then placed them in a casserole dish and put sliced onions and 1 can of mushrooms on top. I then put the mushroom soup mixture on top of it (I used 1/2 of the onion soup mix and 1/2 cup of milk). I baked this covered for 30min and then uncovered for 15min. Delish! Great with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
The recipe was out of this world! My husband raved about it....I will definately be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
This is a fabulously versatile recipe! I always add at least a half pound of mushrooms (because we love them so much). Works really well over egg noodles - don't even have to butter them. I would reduce the water by just a little bit for thicker gravy...the longer you let it cook, the more water is absorbed. Recipe as is is too thin for rice. For a change of pace, use chicken breasts instead of pork, but greatly reduce water (1/4-1/2 can) since the chicken doesn't take long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This was wonderful! Quoting my husband, "...not too salty, pork chop is tender, and not bland". I put half the amount of onion soup mix that was required. Also, I put half the amount of water, which made the gravy the right consistency to pour over garlic mashed potatoes. To add some zing to it, I garnished the top with crispy fried onions during the last 3 minutes of baking. One last thing, I shortened the baking time to 55 minutes for 1/2 inch thick of chops. This was a great recipe and very easy, will definitely make it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
Like another reviewer's partner, my boyfriend also raved about this dish before he even tasted it! I added an extra cup of water and 1/2 cup long grain white rice, making it a one-dish meal. It was done in only 50 minutes. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was passable but really not that great... especially as is. I made the recommended changes based on previous reviews and I'm still not that impressed. It was okay but I won't be making it again. It just isn't as good as my go-to pork chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
This was so easy and it was fabulous with a side of rice. I used the Lipton's Golden Onion soup mix and the 98% low fat version of cream of mushroom soup...I'm on Weight Watchers. I seasoned the chops with salt and pepper before searing. Chops were moist, sauce was great...total comfort food!! 6 points with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE PERKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clayton, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This was a hit with entire family. Souper easy, and yes a little salty, just use low sodium soup. Chops were real tender. Used milk instead of water and don't cover when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Labelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
I gave this a 4 Star rating because for a busy family, this is fast, easy & delicious. Like other reviewers, I too, suggest less water and less cooking time (the boneless pork chops were done in 1 hour.) I used Crimini Mushrooms, next time I'll add more than the one cup called for. I also added fresh garlic. This is not an extraordinary dish but how many week day suppers are? The good points are it requires practically no effort & you'll probably have all the ingrediants on hand. Best of all, my whole family enjoyed it. That's good enough for me; thanks, Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States