Easy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I've been making a version of this recipe for years. I omit the dry onion soup, way to salty, and use the cream of mushroom soup and fresh mushrooms (8oz.) size but I slice and fry them before adding them to the soup. I also add 1 T. of Soy Sauce to the soup and mushrooms before baking for 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This recipe is a keeper it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPAFLINT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This is going to my recipe box! Everyone loved it. I made no modifications (except for slicing a pork loin instead of using chops) - but I should have doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden, New York, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was very easy to make, tasty, but very salty. Maybe next time I will use half the pack of dry soup mix. I think that was where the salty taste came from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Doubled the recipe for 8 chops. Used 1 package of onion soup mix to 2 cans of mushroom soup, 1 and 1/2 soup cans of milk instead of water and fresh ground pepper. Good flavor, but the gravy was still too thin for my taste. Next time I'll use less liquid. Very easy recipe, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RayColsOh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I didn't fry my chops first. I also used two cans of soups and one can of milk. I recommend using the low sodium soups because with the onion soup mix it is quite salty. I served it with mashed potatoes, next time I will cook the potatoes and other vegetables with the casserole. I'll keep this recipe and continue to play around with it until I find a mix I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Fanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Served over egg noodles. This was tasty, but the pork ended up very dry. Will probably make it again, but reduce the time drastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I have never made pork chops in my life, but I did this and it was AWESOME and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I used 6 pork chops and so doubled the sauce to serve with 1 lb of egg noodles. As the recipe is written, it is way too salty. There is potential here however, and so if there is a next time I will half the onion soup mix. All of the water called for is also unnecessary in my opinion - for my double batch I only used about a quarter of a can just to help mix the ingredients. I added some fresh ground pepper, sweet paprika and savory to the sauce which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is so good! I had to double the recipe. I used one envelope of onion soup mix, crushed half of a small can of french fried onions and then topped the casserole with the remaining french fried onions. Thank you for a very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaandLarry Blevins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States