Easy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
WoW! This is definitely one of my new favorite recipes! I decided to make it because of it's ease and variety, never expecting it to be SO delicious! I followed the recipe to a T and it was great! The chops came out so tender and my 3year old and 10month old couldn't stop eating it, not to mention my husband. The only issue was that it was slightly too salty, probably from the onion soup mix. Next time I will try to find a lower sodium version or a low sodium soup if available. Despite the saltiness, it was still excellent and I will be making it again and again! Thanks for sharing diggetydog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I wish I could give this one 4.5 stars. I think the cook time might be off. I cooked for an hour and my chops were a bit dry so next time- 45 minutes should be good. Otherwise, this was great. I used 2 cans of soup to one can of water and the gravy was perfect and tasty. I just needed some extra salt and pepper. Easy and yummy- just what dinner should be. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I thought this recipe was awesome! I used the full amount of water called for, so I took the advice of another reviewer and served it with egg noodles instead of rice. It worked well. I added more mushrooms than called for because I really love mushrooms. My only complaint about this recipe is it was a bit too salty for my taste. Next time, I might try reducing the dry onion soup to see if that helps out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I used chopped onions instead of the onion soup and still was excellant. I used a grill pan to brown the chops and got the nice browning in the pan which I'm sure added to the flavor. Make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I used what i had on hand which was a can of cream of mushroom and a cream of chicken and i used white wine with half a can of water and this turned out great. The gravy was not runny and the pork i cooked w/ bone in for an hour. Will definately use again thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was great. I followed the recipe exactly. My husband loved it and so did I and it was SO easy to make. This will become a regular! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allyash84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
The flavor was very good, but my pork chops really dried out. Next time I'll check them after 30 minutes. But, will make again with shortened cooking time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was very good. Based on the reviews by others - I reduced the onion soup mix, used a little less water, and a larger can of the mushroom soup. I'm glad I made the changes - otherwise it would have been way too salty. I mean, it's not a spectacular recipe that I would prepare for dinner guests, but I will definitely make it again sometime, just for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Wow! This was delicious!! I added extra mushrooms and chopped onion, seasoned the chops with salt and pepper before browning, and baked for 30 min. covered, then 15 min. uncovered. Incredibly easy and delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Only complaint is there was not enough of the sauce. This recipe is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States