Easy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is a quick easy recipe to prepare, but just a little too salty for my taste. I followed the recipe to a "T" and everything was perfect (except for the salt). This made a perfect gravy for my baked potatoes. I would like to try again using low sodium soup and maybe half of the dry soup mix as others suggested. Also, I think more mushrooms would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is an excellent recipe and one I've been making for over 20 years. I put long grain rice on the bottom of the casserole dish and it comes out perfectly everytime I make it. I was a bit surprised to see someone else using the almost same exact recipe as mine, but it is a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
VERY GOOD, WILL HAVE AGAIN AND AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Quick prep, easy, delicious! What more can you ask for. I like to put a layer of sliced mushrooms under the chops in the baking pan to help keep it from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is a family favorite. I like to use Campbell's Golden Mushroom soup and the package of onion soup mix. Also, at the end of your cooking, you can top with some Durkee fried onions and put back in the oven for ~ 5 minutes to make a really pretty and flavorful topping. I always use the Hormel center cut pork chops and these come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This recipe is so easy. I especially like that it uses ingredients you already have in your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diamondgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Wasn't sure how this would turn out but it was good. A little to salty for me but hubby loved it and he hates mushrooms. I used 98% Fat Free cream of mushroom and it worked great..couldn't even tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
i should have read some of the reviews first because this dish is very salty. next time i will try some reduced sodium soup and maybe just half pkg of the dry onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Tried this for the first time this evening and loved it. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Mods: Used about 1/4lb diced mushrooms, 1 ringed medium onion, 1 poblano pepper diced. Softened all them in the pan w/ the drippings from the chops after they'd been browned. baked to 160.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States