Easy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
VERY GOOD, WILL HAVE AGAIN AND AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Quick prep, easy, delicious! What more can you ask for. I like to put a layer of sliced mushrooms under the chops in the baking pan to help keep it from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is a family favorite. I like to use Campbell's Golden Mushroom soup and the package of onion soup mix. Also, at the end of your cooking, you can top with some Durkee fried onions and put back in the oven for ~ 5 minutes to make a really pretty and flavorful topping. I always use the Hormel center cut pork chops and these come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This recipe is so easy. I especially like that it uses ingredients you already have in your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diamondgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Wasn't sure how this would turn out but it was good. A little to salty for me but hubby loved it and he hates mushrooms. I used 98% Fat Free cream of mushroom and it worked great..couldn't even tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
i should have read some of the reviews first because this dish is very salty. next time i will try some reduced sodium soup and maybe just half pkg of the dry onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Tried this for the first time this evening and loved it. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Mods: Used about 1/4lb diced mushrooms, 1 ringed medium onion, 1 poblano pepper diced. Softened all them in the pan w/ the drippings from the chops after they'd been browned. baked to 160.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was good. I used the roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup and 1/3 of a pkg of onion soup mix that I already had open. I used 1/2 can of milk instead of water and still thought the gravy was a bit thin. I had 3- 3/4 inch pork chops and 2- 1/2 inch pork steaks in the pkg I thawed for this dish. I would use all chops next time and trim more fat. Due to time constraints, garlic instant mashed potatoes were served with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This recipe was scrumptious. The only thing I changed was I used a can of milk instead of water and I used pork steaks instead of pork chops. My family loved it and it didn't take very much time to prepare! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States