Easy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Really, really easy recipe. A little salty, but I like that. I only have canned mushrooms and added a sliced onion for some texture. Served over white rice with Jasmine's brussel sprout recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I added come minced garlic. Served it over rice. This is one recipe that I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
After reading the reviews, I used 6 thin, bone in pork chops, 1 can cream of mushroom soup, 8 oz. fresh sliced mushrooms, 1 package lipton onion soup mix, 1/2 soup can of water, 1 cup sour cream, a little dried parsley and about 1 clove of garlic. I did not brown my pork chops becasue I thought they would be overcooked. Worked great! -- We served it over rice and loved it. I'll try it with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I gave this a 5* cus it is so easy to make and i had everything on hand. My hubby had grill a ton of country style pork ribs and wanting something different to make with them. I used 2 cans cream of mushroom and whole package of mushrooms and a sliced yellow onion. I did not do the water I used Milk and just eyeballed util i got the right creaminess. I would make again just like it's written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Super easy and the pork chops were so tender! A big hit with the family! I may add a little corn starch next time...I doubled the recipe and the sauce was a little watery in consistency, but that had no negative effect on the flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I have done this in the oven and in a crock pot. The meat comes out tender every time. I'm not a big fan of the flavor and the saltiness though. I only use 1/2 package of the onion soup mix to try and cup down on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsM...!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was passable but really not that great... especially as is. I made the recommended changes based on previous reviews and I'm still not that impressed. It was okay but I won't be making it again. It just isn't as good as my go-to pork chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is a quick easy recipe to prepare, but just a little too salty for my taste. I followed the recipe to a "T" and everything was perfect (except for the salt). This made a perfect gravy for my baked potatoes. I would like to try again using low sodium soup and maybe half of the dry soup mix as others suggested. Also, I think more mushrooms would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is an excellent recipe and one I've been making for over 20 years. I put long grain rice on the bottom of the casserole dish and it comes out perfectly everytime I make it. I was a bit surprised to see someone else using the almost same exact recipe as mine, but it is a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
VERY GOOD, WILL HAVE AGAIN AND AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States