Easy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Thank you for all the great advice. I actually had 8 thin chops that I seasoned and seared and placed in a large pan. I then used 2 cans of Cream of Mushroom soup and added water to them - not milk - in a pot (I actually added an extra 1/2 can of water because of the rice). I warmed it up just to get rid of chunks than added chopped carrots, dried shitake mushrooms, and 1.5 cups of long grain white rice and added butter. I just stirred it for a second then poured it over the chops into the pan. Covered with foil and baked at 350 for 50mins. It was so good! The rice turned out so yummy and the meat was great! What a great one pan meal that gives you time to play, talk, do homework with your kids when they are home from school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This recipes was so easy to make although I did make some changes. I cut the pork chops into cubes and cooked on the stove top. When they were nice and tender I added a teaspoon of chopped garlic and a teaspoon of garlic powder. I did as other reviews and only added half a pack of the onion. Although next time will omit the whole onion or add less than half since the flavor to the onion is very strong. Dish came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I give this recipe 5 stars as is, for being fast, easy, and pretty tasty. I tweaked it a bit the 2nd time and thought it was even better. I used only half of the packet of soup mix (Beefy Onion) because I wanted to add a little of my own spices, a few dashes garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper. I used the full can of liquid, I didn't think it was too runny at all (as some others suggested). I did however use 1% milk instead of water. I used button mushrooms, but might try a portabella next time. This would be wonderful served over potatoes or rice, but I prefer egg noodles and it was delish! I served it with some steamed green beans. Over all, a great pork chop, which I usually have trouble with! They stayed tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This was very easy to throw together. I used assorted chops so after I browned them and put them in the casserole dish they didn't take but about 25 min. to cook. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Great recipe. I followed it except that I used the low fat version of cream of mushroom and it was still delicious!!! Next time I will probably use fresh onions as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This tasted pretty good but I wouldn't exactly call it a casserole because it was so incredibly soupy. If something was added in the mix to thicken it up I would've given it a full 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Wouldn't use onion soup mix again - too salty. Maybe substitute other spices? Otherwise was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Add baked sliced potato. Cook onions and mushrooms when browning the chops. Add a little hot sauce and cheese on top about 20 min. before done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This looks great, but please tell me how thick these pork chops are....baking in a 350 degree oven for an hour and a half, I am guessing they are pretty thick. Also - is this recipe for bone-in or boneless pork chops. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Followed recipe with only one change. I didn't have cream of mushroom soup so I used low sodium cream of chicken soup. It was tasty, we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States