Easy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I give this recipe 5 stars as is, for being fast, easy, and pretty tasty. I tweaked it a bit the 2nd time and thought it was even better. I used only half of the packet of soup mix (Beefy Onion) because I wanted to add a little of my own spices, a few dashes garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper. I used the full can of liquid, I didn't think it was too runny at all (as some others suggested). I did however use 1% milk instead of water. I used button mushrooms, but might try a portabella next time. This would be wonderful served over potatoes or rice, but I prefer egg noodles and it was delish! I served it with some steamed green beans. Over all, a great pork chop, which I usually have trouble with! They stayed tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This was very easy to throw together. I used assorted chops so after I browned them and put them in the casserole dish they didn't take but about 25 min. to cook. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thunderwoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Great recipe. I followed it except that I used the low fat version of cream of mushroom and it was still delicious!!! Next time I will probably use fresh onions as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This tasted pretty good but I wouldn't exactly call it a casserole because it was so incredibly soupy. If something was added in the mix to thicken it up I would've given it a full 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Wouldn't use onion soup mix again - too salty. Maybe substitute other spices? Otherwise was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Add baked sliced potato. Cook onions and mushrooms when browning the chops. Add a little hot sauce and cheese on top about 20 min. before done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This looks great, but please tell me how thick these pork chops are....baking in a 350 degree oven for an hour and a half, I am guessing they are pretty thick. Also - is this recipe for bone-in or boneless pork chops. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Followed recipe with only one change. I didn't have cream of mushroom soup so I used low sodium cream of chicken soup. It was tasty, we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This dish was perfect for our putluck. Took a 45 minute car ride with it and everyone raved! I used Lipton Garlic and Herb Mix in place of Onion Mix as I picked up the wrong box. It was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Bone in chops are a MUST. Hubby hates mushrooms, so I used low sodium cream of chicken soup and did not add fresh mushrooms. Final product was fall off the bone tender, but salty, bland, and very much akin to the gravy on a chicken fried steak. The second time around (see my custom recipe), I browned 2 DRY pork chops (salt & pepper to taste) in 1 tbsp unsalted butter on each side. Removed chops and deglazed pan with dash of white wine, added minced onion and 4 cloves minced garlic, 1/2 tbsp cayenne, 1/2 tbsp dried parsley. When liquid had evaporated, I added 1 tbsp flour, stirring constantly until roux was brown. Added low sodium cream of chicken soup and 1 can water to the party. Boiled stirring constantly for a few moments. Returned pork chops to the pan with juices. Covered and baked. Much improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOTHEBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States