Easy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was good. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
My family really liked this, I liked how easy it was. I used Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom with reduced sodium. I think otherwise it would have been much too salty as others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff and Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
the family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasTwinTwo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nederland, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I made this one day when I had company and everyone loved it. I got a call from the person that had it at my house and they asked for the recipe. It made such tasty gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
A good, average meal for home cooking. I bought the healthy choice soup to try to reduce the sodium. Omitted the mushrooms. This was ho-hum, but it was a hot dinner. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Great recipe! I only used 1 cup of water & the sauce turned out very nice. Next time I will only put in 1/2 of the soup mix as it was very salty as others have mentioned. Both of my kids loved it! I didn't have time to make rice so I just boiled some ramen noodles (no seasoning) & some green beans...put some meat & sauce over the noodles & put a little sauce on the beans. It was very good. I will definately make it again but next time in the crock pot so the meat will be even more tender. The cooking time was probably only 45 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I only give this 3 stars. The flavor was good, just way to much salt. If you make this do not add that much onion soup mix! I will make this again just with less soup mix. Thanks for the posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Beliveau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I thickened with cornstarch and served over egg noodles. Very tasty and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Yum! This was really good. I used 3 boneless porkchops and browned them on each side for about 3-5 minutes. I then placed them in a casserole dish and put sliced onions and 1 can of mushrooms on top. I then put the mushroom soup mixture on top of it (I used 1/2 of the onion soup mix and 1/2 cup of milk). I baked this covered for 30min and then uncovered for 15min. Delish! Great with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
was little runney the flavor was good going to use evaporated milk in stead of water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States