Easy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Excellent! Very easy to make too. I added the extra mushrooms, cut down on the water to thicken the gravy and my pork chops were done after 45 minutes. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was ok. Just ok. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I prepared this recipe tonight and it was a big hit with everyone. It was easy, fast and delicious! I used a full small carton of mushrooms instead of the 1 cup in the recipe as another member did. The gravy was really good on mashed potatoes and next time I may add sliced onions and sliced potatoes as in the standard pork chop/potato casserole. All in all this is a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Good, added white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I was trying to figure out what to do with some leftover pork roast and this recipe was the answer! I chopped up the pork, covered with the soup mixture, and baked for probably an hour covered. This made a delicious dinner served over noodles with some green beans as a side dish. Thanks for the great recipe! My family loved it and I didn't let good leftovers go to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
A bit embarrassing, since I never make things from packages, but a friend of mine made these for me once and now it's the only way I cook pork chops!! This recipe is perfect as is. Also try it with beefy onion soup mix and/or cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic! It really doesn't need water added b/c of the mushroom liquid that gets released, but that's a preference. I wouldn't call it a "casserole" though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeriK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Did not really enjoy this. It tasted mostly of onion. Will not make again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Thank you for all the great advice. I actually had 8 thin chops that I seasoned and seared and placed in a large pan. I then used 2 cans of Cream of Mushroom soup and added water to them - not milk - in a pot (I actually added an extra 1/2 can of water because of the rice). I warmed it up just to get rid of chunks than added chopped carrots, dried shitake mushrooms, and 1.5 cups of long grain white rice and added butter. I just stirred it for a second then poured it over the chops into the pan. Covered with foil and baked at 350 for 50mins. It was so good! The rice turned out so yummy and the meat was great! What a great one pan meal that gives you time to play, talk, do homework with your kids when they are home from school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This recipes was so easy to make although I did make some changes. I cut the pork chops into cubes and cooked on the stove top. When they were nice and tender I added a teaspoon of chopped garlic and a teaspoon of garlic powder. I did as other reviews and only added half a pack of the onion. Although next time will omit the whole onion or add less than half since the flavor to the onion is very strong. Dish came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States