Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and my husband LOVED it! He liked it better than the turkey which was delicious as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was very good. I doubled the recipe and put some in sprayed muffin tins. The only adjustments that I made were to reduce the fat by using 2% velveeta, low fat sour cream and low fat milk. Was very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Easy and delicious. I've been trying to find a good recipe like this for awhile.. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
OMG is this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somers, New York, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is my go to mac n' cheese recipe. Most of the ingredients are in my pantry at all times so I can make this anytime and it is easy to put together. Very yummy and cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by croz30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Standish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Finally!!!! I've been searching for the perfect mac and cheese recipefor years and this is it!!!!! Used evaporated milk and Ritz crackers. Thank you for posting this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Like many others, I have tried numerous mac and cheese recipes. I especially like the ones that don't require making a roux. This one fits the bill completely. The ingredients and approach are very simple, and the recipe yields a dish that is delicious fresh and as leftovers. I used whole wheat macaroni and evaporated milk, and made no changes to the recipe. Just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I have searched for the perfect mac and cheese recipe for years. My search is over! Thank you, was so simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This recipe was good because the cheese sauce was easy to make (no rue) but I would change a few things. First of all, omit the Velveeta and use freshly shredded sharp cheddar cheese. Also, I only used half the amount of sour cream that the recipe called for and it was more than enough. I also combined all the cheese sauce ingredients in a pan and whisked continually over medium heat until thoroughly melted and smooth. The sauce also needs black pepper and some garlic salt. Instead of the Ritz crackers, I would use Italian bread crumbs. Also add a little extra cheese sauce to the elbows before putting in the oven because it tends to dry up a little during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Nice and creamy without any overpowering flavors. I think it's a tad too much sour cream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States