Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I have tried sooooo many Mac~N~Cheese ideas and have never been happy....until now! My son says it was too creamy but his VERY picky friend (if it's not from MC D'S then it not worth his time) says he is crazy and asked for the recipe to give to his mom. Now if I can get this picky eater friend to like something I put in front of him then I feel I did something right :) My hubby really enjoyed as well! Also used Ritz instead if Saltines to top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
The best ever! This is the only homemade Mac n cheese my kids will eat. Super easy too! I make it with BBQ chicken whenever we go camping for our last meal. I do everything ahead of time and put into two disposable foil pans. While we are cleaning up the campsite, I throw both pans in the RV oven and lunch is ready so we can eat before we head home. Best of all is no dishes! Make it! You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dew McClurkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I was looking for a good mac n cheese recipe to make for my family and my husband couldnt get enough of it. He took some to work in his lunch the next day and said it was even better then it was fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This recipe tasted really good. I don't like the boxed Mac and Cheese so I'm always looking for different recipes to try since this is one of my four year old's favorite meals. He really liked this one! I think there was almost too much sauce so I would probably add more noodles next time to fill it out a bit. Since I had to work in the evening, I cooked the noodles and mixed up all the ingredients and put it in the fridge for a couple of hours, and then when my husband and son were ready to eat he put it in the oven. That worked out really well for a make ahead and bake later type of meal. Thank you for sharing this recipe; I'm sure I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I made this to take to my nephew's birthday party last weekend. Everyone loved it! I will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I tried your recipe a year ago and thought it was the best Mac N Cheese I had ever tasted, but I lost the recipe and today I was set to find it again. After reading thru 160 recipes I found it again. Thank you for this Great Recipe... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Love this. I added some garlic and onion powder and just a dash of cayenne. I also left out the Parmesan cheese and replaced it with shredded Monterey Jack. We just love the jack around here and it's a good melty cheese. Also, 7x11 pan. I've also done it in a 9x11. Same recipe, basically. I heard angels singing when I took a bite. My only real note is that this DOES NOT reheat very well, so you should feel no guilt about eating an absurd amount in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Creamy and good but not amazing to me. my husband said it was though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Easy recipe and I get rave reviews every time I make it! A lot of people have told me this is the best mac n cheese they've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
A very yummy dish that will please children! I enjoyed, but as an adult would spice it up with mustard or cayenne for that extra kick if serving for adults. I used 2% Velveeta, fat-free sour cream, omitted the parmesan cheese and used crushed corn flakes, as I had on hand. I would make this again for that creamy delicious perfectly velvety dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States