Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was really good. I was afraid it was going to be too wet/sloppy because of all the milk/soup/cream but it was perfect. Creamy cheesy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I'm looking forward to baking this. I'm making it for my son's bonvoyage. He just finished his Navy training and will board a submarine in early March. I thought this would be great on the menu having "Navy" in the title. It tasted pretty good cold so it should be even better bubbly hot. Thanks for serving and posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1wayin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Branchville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Really enjoyable and easy to make. The first time around I did the recipe as written except I used bread crumbs I had. It was very good. The second time I doubled the Parmesan and used double the Velveeta and used sharp cheddar instead. It was so delicious. We really love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Nice taste, preparation is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I've made this recipe twice already. Its a good easy recipe for cheesy & gooey Mac & Cheese. The second time I made this recipe I added subsituted shredded pepper jack instead of the parm cheese, creole seasoning instead of salt, & panko bread crumbs with the saltines and it was just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was very good. I added some cubed ham. mMm, nice addition to it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Best mac 'n cheese I've ever made (and I've tried a lot of recipes). Thank you for your service and for the fantastic recipe. I've made as written and changed the cheese a bit depending on what I've got on hand, and it's always fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iunurse9905

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I added some garlic and onion powder, and pepper. I didn't do any topping, because I'm not really a topping on casserole kind of girl. This was a typical velveeta dish. Good, but I don't make a habit of having velveeta around the house. I did add tuna and some frozen peas to make it more of a tuna mac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
All four of us agreed this was the best mac & cheese we'd ever tasted! I tried to keep to the recipe, but added a second can of soup because I tossed in a bunch of chopped ham. When I make it with just macaroni I'll only use one like the recipe states, but will cut the sour cream in half. It was just tangy enough when I made it, so I think it will be too much without the second can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Straight up traditional mac and cheese. If you're looking for the real thing, this is it. This is my go-to recipe now. Made it like five times and it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States