Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Really enjoyable and easy to make. The first time around I did the recipe as written except I used bread crumbs I had. It was very good. The second time I doubled the Parmesan and used double the Velveeta and used sharp cheddar instead. It was so delicious. We really love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Nice taste, preparation is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I've made this recipe twice already. Its a good easy recipe for cheesy & gooey Mac & Cheese. The second time I made this recipe I added subsituted shredded pepper jack instead of the parm cheese, creole seasoning instead of salt, & panko bread crumbs with the saltines and it was just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was very good. I added some cubed ham. mMm, nice addition to it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Best mac 'n cheese I've ever made (and I've tried a lot of recipes). Thank you for your service and for the fantastic recipe. I've made as written and changed the cheese a bit depending on what I've got on hand, and it's always fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iunurse9905

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I added some garlic and onion powder, and pepper. I didn't do any topping, because I'm not really a topping on casserole kind of girl. This was a typical velveeta dish. Good, but I don't make a habit of having velveeta around the house. I did add tuna and some frozen peas to make it more of a tuna mac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
All four of us agreed this was the best mac & cheese we'd ever tasted! I tried to keep to the recipe, but added a second can of soup because I tossed in a bunch of chopped ham. When I make it with just macaroni I'll only use one like the recipe states, but will cut the sour cream in half. It was just tangy enough when I made it, so I think it will be too much without the second can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Straight up traditional mac and cheese. If you're looking for the real thing, this is it. This is my go-to recipe now. Made it like five times and it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Easy and good. This makes a great "base" macaroni and cheese. Don't change a thing for the kids or picky eaters - add whatever you'd like for the more adventurous types. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This was pretty good but not as good as I was expecting after seeing the rating. I follwed the recipe exactly. Just not creamy enough for me. the top layer was hard and dry, probably from baking the last 10 minutes without the tin foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States