Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Just made this for dinner and it was delicious! My boyfriend and my kids Loved it! They can't get enough. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I like my Mac and cheese a bit on the peppery side and with sliced tomatoes sometimes. I've only had one other better than this recipe but this one is definitely a keeper. It's so easy to make. I'll be making it very often. I highly recommend this one if you're looking for a quick, easy and Delicious Mac and cheese recipe. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is the first Mac and cheese recipe that my kids request again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe last thanksgiving and it was great. My friends and family were pleasantly surprised with how cheesy it was. I followed the directions but used a big bag of shredded sharp cheddar cheese instead of 1/4 cup of parmesan. You can't go wrong with more cheese and changing up the type of creamy cheese would give great results. I also prefer shells to elbows because it's like mini pockets of cheesy goodness. It was delicious and get requests to make a pan of this for gatherings. The cracker/butter concoction added to the top makes it all the better. I've always wondered what good can come out of a can of cream of cheddar soup. It's the secret ingredient for extra cheesy macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My fickle college age step son claims he is a Mac-n-Cheese Coniseure and said this was the best he has had:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawndambrosio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Amazing mac and cheese and very, very easy to make!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have to say this was TOO thick and cheesy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was the BEST mac n cheese we have ever had! I added a bit of cayenne pepper for a little pizazz. It was very thick, smooth and creamy. On top I used French fried onions. Delicious!! Thank you for sharing and thank you for your service.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Best Ever! I made this and another dish fir dinner last night. We loved the mac-n-cheese. I wish I had doubled the recipe. The only thing I changed ( because it is what I had) half and half instead of milk, colby jack instead of parmesian and club crackers instead of saltines. It was so good my daughter asked if I would make some for the consession stand for the high school game tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States